A journey worth waiting for.

1 19
Avatar for Gracewestly
2 years ago

Love is said to be a beautiful thing happening between two people. Love according to some is the best part of life, a part of life one cannot do without. This love felt far from me at a point in my life. I tried everything to keep my relationship but it keeps blowing up in my face. I finally saw what I was looking for after many breakups.

I started my romantic love journey at the age of 23, I can still remember the very first day I met him. The way we met, the clothing he had on. I remember it was on a busy street in Lagos. A very famous place called computer village, Ikeja.

I went there that fateful day to get a new phone, not because my present phone was faulty, I wanted to try the iPhone series at least have an experience of the iPhone life. He on the other hand was the guy to sell the phone to me. The moment I saw his face, I couldn't just look away. It was something very strange to me because I was never a believer in stories that starts or ends with" love at first sight". Before that day happened I was starting to think I was abnormal. I thought I could never keep a relationship after many trials.

That day made me know I was perfectly fine& it's only because I haven't met the right person. I told him what I wanted, negotiated with him( all this while, my eyes wouldn't just leave his face). I was feeling a sweet sensation in my tummy( if that exists). After the transactions have been made, I asked for his number in the pretense of calling in case I have a problem with the phone. I chatted him up that evening and we kept chatting up to a week later.

I discovered he was a cool-headed guy, smart and of course, knows where he's headed. For me, that's all I need. I don't think there need for my man to own the world before I can get things going with him. I solely believe what I need to do as a lady, just like eve was created to do in the garden of Eden, be his supporter, encourage him& be there when he needs me.

At the time we started talking, he happened to be a single man and that was just what I needed. Whoever made the law that men should do the pushing for the love is mistaken. If you know what you want and you see what you want, don't wait for a second girl, go get it. That was exactly what I did and we ended up together a month later. From the moment he asked me out, I have never felt anything better than the love I have for him( but of course, the love I have for God & my lovely mum). The love we share is perfectly designed for just us both. I know a lot of ladies and men out there are in the same situation I once was in. Yes, the feeling of been single when your friends are all engaged, falling deeply in love with a beautiful person can be frustrating. Friends go out bringing their LOML along and as usual, you go to the same event alone. I'm here to say to you " you are perfectly normal". Just keep searching, one day, you would also feel the same thing. There is never a latecomer in loving someone. The most important thing is not to rush into one as you may end up regretting doing so. There is no bad thing in waiting. Thanks for your time, please share your ideas in the comment.

Next month is my 2nd year of dating anniversary and I can boldly say" ITS A JOURNEY WORTH WAITING FOR".

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Avatar for Gracewestly
2 years ago

Comments

Happy 2nd Anniversary and all the best to more years to you both! This is a sweet love story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago