Tips for Better Smartphone Photos

6 29
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Do you love taking photos, especially using your smartphone? If yes, this article is for you.

Everyone loves photographs but not everybody can take nice photos with a phone. Failing to take the nice sceneries or views sometimes gives frustration and disappointment because it didn't meet one's expectations.

from Unsplash.com (CTTO)

Taking photos is one of my interests but most of the time I felt mad for I oftentimes failed to get nice photos due to limited knowledge on how to get good photos. So today, let me share with you some tips I have read from doing research about it.

1st, Clean your phone camera. Before taking any photos, it is necessary to check and clean your phone camera lens to capture clear and nice photos. Make sure to use a microfiber cloth to clean any dirt or smudges off your camera lens.

from Unsplash.com (CTTO)

2nd, Avoid zooming in. This is one of my weaknesses when taking photos. JUST to capture my subject I sometimes zoom in my carema. But, it says in my research that it is not a nice idea especially when you're using your smartphone. Instead of zooming in, try to get closer to your subject but if you can't, take the photo from a default distance and crop it to avoid compromising the quality.

3rd, Use Portrait Mode when there’s light. Using the “portrait mode” feature may simulate the shallow depth of field found in photos shot on professional cameras, which will usually net you a more visually appealing shot. But, if you are an iPhone user, use portrait mode only when you have sufficient light.

This tip is what I am doing and still trying in getting nice photos. I can say that it really helps me in getting nice photos though I still need a few takes before getting the nice angle of the photos I want.

from Unsplash.com (CTTO)

4th, Use gridlines. Using your camera's gridline is one of the easiest ways to improve your photos for it is balancing your shot.

It says that placing points of interest in the intersections or along the lines make your photo more balanced, level, and allow viewers to interact with it more naturally. Now, I often use gridlines in taking photos and I think it really helps.

from Unplash.com (CTTO)

5th, Focus on One Subject. There are times when we are so excited in taking nice shots that's why we just click the camera button without focusing on one subject. But did you know that it is not a good idea? When taking photographs, spend some time setting up the shot. This will help to ensure that it is focused and the lighting is optimized. Using filters and apps is also okay to make it even more vivid, or crop it to frame the subject correctly. 

Taking captivating photographs is easy to achieve even with just using your smartphone camera. Just know some tricks and tips like those mentioned above to meet your expectations and take nice photos. Just remember that the quality of the photos is more important than the quantity.

Hope you learn from this article of mine. 😊😊

Sources: https://time.com/5660278/smartphone-camera-picture-tips/

https://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/good-pictures-phone-tips

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I also love taking photos but I never tried enabling the gridlines. Next time I'll try it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Thanks for considering what's in my article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dinidisable ko sakin yan gridlines na yan ee, so may magandang effect din pala yan 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo. Since nabasa ko about dun, lagi na may gridlines pero di ko pa din makuha technique talaga.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang dami kong napapanuod sa fb, ang gagaling nila, mobile din gamit. Yung sa iba, Iphone pa sana all, maganda din quality ng camera non ee. Ang gagaling nila kumuha talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ganda quality ng Redmi na phones. haha. Sana all talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago