Things I do when I get bored

6 23
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

by Gracee/ Wednesday / March 17, 2021

During this pandemic, I often feel and get bored at home. WHY? It's because I don't like staying at home since I graduated from college. I prefer going to work to stay at home yet I have motion sickness. I feel dizzy and I even vomit when taking buses and vans and that is one of the things I hate in traveling. 😅

Since June last year (2020). I am a house person which means I am busy with household chores but there are times, especially weekdays when I teach students online. I just have a few students so, I am not that so busy. haha. That's why I still have time to browse the internet and check posts on different platforms like noise.cash and read.cash.

By the way, before I continue my story, let me share with you what boredom is. According to a dictionary, BOREDOM is the state of being bored.

So going back to my story, when I feel bored I usually go out--- going out of our house and visit my plants. haha. Yes, I planted some and because of the pandemic, a became a plantita ( collecting plants).

Snake plant from Unsplash.com

PLANTING plants is one of my pastimes during this pandemic. This makes me feel good most of the time and it makes my day productive especially when I don't have students.

ZZ plant from Unsplash.com

However, there were times too when it made me sad and frustrated for some of the plants that my aunts gave died because I watered them too much. But the good thing about it was I learned. I learned that some plants don't need water every day like ZZ plant and Snake plants.

Another thing I do when I feel and get bored is---- LISTENING TO MUSIC.

from Unsplash.com

I love listening to music though I am not good at memorizing their lyrics. I can do it but I need to listen to the song 100 times? maybe lesser than that.😅But, yeah listening to music is one of my ways to boost my mood and do some stuff to make my day productive because getting bored during this pandemic is not okay for we can't easily go out especially last year.

POP and RNB songs are my favorites. Their beat and rhythm make my brain alive and boost my mood. I often listen to music when I am alone at home or in my room while lying on my bed, browsing the internet, or making articles. Yes, listening to music really helps my brain works and to get back my consciousness from being stunned.

Lastly, Doing household chores. Yes, I sometimes super industrious when I get bored. 😅 I do household chores every day but I did extra effort when I feel bored - which means cleaning our house or change our furniture' locations or positions. 😅I clean our bedroom, our living room, kitchen, and comfort room. I even change all the curtains at home and wash them after. I do that the same day because I wanted to make myself get used to finishing all the things that I can in a day. This is for me to avoid procrastination because I've noticed that I like delaying things especially when I feel too lazy.

HOWEVER, there were times when boredom makes me so lazy and sleepy. So, I just laid on my bed, browsing the internet until I fell asleep and let my father cook our meal.

Planting, Listening to Music, and Doing household chores are just my three ways of fighting boredom this pandemic. These activities somehow make my day productive and avoid getting bored. I sometimes do my best to avoid boredom because it sometimes makes me anxious and does overthink.

But did you know that boredom is sometimes a blessing?

Yes, it is if it allows you to discover things that make you more intelligent and do things you haven't taught you can.

Getting bored this pandemic is one of the things that many people experience and can't avoid. In my case I do some activities like planting, listening to music and doing household chores and even sleeping to avoid it.😅

Thinking or planning on how to fight boredom especially this pandemic is very important for it might give you frustration and depression. But, remember that boredom is sometimes a blessing when it leads you to the things that makes you a better person.

How about you? How do you fight boredom this pandemic?

Share it in the comment box below.😉

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.78
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Buti gusto sayo ng mga halaman ano? Sakin kasi galit ata sila hahaha o hindi lang talaga ako maalam mag tanim kaya nangangamatay ahahaha.

Sakin naman, pag bored talaga ako music at aso lang ee sapat na. Kahit naman sa panunuod minsan dadating ung time na nakaka bored. Pag ganyan, lalabas lang ako ng bahay para makipag kwentuhan sa aso ni mama ahaha. Kakawala ng stress yung mga yorn ee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. nung una ayaw nila sa akin. iniistress nila ko.haha pero di ko sumuko kaya yung iba nagsawa ng mamatay kunbaga no choice sila.haha.

di ko malapit sa pet pero now may pusa na lo. si ming ming.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, sakin mula umpisa ayaw na talaga grabi talaga ung mga halaman na yorn ahaha.

Eeehh, sarao ng may alagang dog, mas bet ko ang dog kesa pusa talaga. Mga tae kasi ang pusa ambabaho pa naman ng pooop nila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may namatay na naman na halaman ko 😢😅dahil sa sobranh tubig.haha. di pa din talaga ko natuto.haha.

yung pusa ko di natae dito sa loob ksi pagkapulot ni tatay ko tinali niya sa kubo namin kaya nasanay da lupa natar .hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about you? How do you fight boredom this pandemic?

Actually, I didn't get bored unless we have no internet or gadgets. I will be getting bored. Lately, I'm reading, writing and tipping some of the articles here at this site which I make myself busy at things that I must do. I'm celebrating my week today because we have no class for now but I will be getting bored again because I will see a lot of modules at my table. I will save it for now to give it a tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow. not getting bored this pandemic sounds nice coz' in my case I have gadgets and internet connection yet I still sometimes get bored 😅

just be patient in your module coz' vacation is coming soon 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago