A Filipino Poem (4)

1 28
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Good morning read.cashers,

I hope you are all doing well and have a good night and sleep.

At this hour (12:20 AM Philippine Time), I am having a hard time sleeping because of overthinking 😅 so, I decided to write an article here. But, instead of an article, I wrote a Filipino poem.

The title of this poem is, "Nagmamahal Lang Ako" in English " I Just Love" but I'm not 100% sure about the English translation of the title. 😅

from Unsplash

TITLE: NAGMAMAHAL LANG AKO

Sabi nila, di na uso maging tanga.

Sabi ko naman nagmamahal lang.

Di ba pwedeng ibigay lahat

hangga't kaya?

Madami ang nagsasabi pag sinaktan ka, tama na.

Pag niloko ka, humanap ka ng iba.

Sabi nila marami diyang iba.

Di nila alam siya lang sapat na.

Kapag pinili mo siya sa kabila ng kasalanan niya,

sasabihin nila martyr ka,

marupok ka,

tanga at hangal ka.

Bakit nga ba ganun na lang ang mga tao ngayon?

Mapanghusga, at pilit ipapamukha sa'yo

na mali ang pinili mo.

Di ba nila naisip na siya ang kaligayan ko?

-Gracee

January 30, 2021 / Saturday

Take note: I wrote this not because I am broken-hearted, the theme of the poem just came out in my mind.

***If you want to read the English version of this poem, just click the globe icon above but just to set your proper expectation not all the words in the poem will be translated correctly. 😉😉😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wawooo great dear. Keep it up. U wrote an intersting lines of poem about love😍😍 I saw its translation.💯♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago