My sin are too great for God to forgive

9 23
Avatar for Graceboy3
2 years ago

If you only knew the things I have done! How could God ever forgive me

I felt this kind of hopelessness and regret, realizing the darkness of my heart?the great mountain of my pride, selfishness, cruelty, greed, and lust seemed to block out the light of the love of God?the light which promised to help me every moment of my life.

There are no words to express the desperation in my heart. I had grown so dark and corrupted, and yet I could see how the love of God was reaching out to me, drawing me closer to Himself. I was so lonely and in desperate need of Him. There was no other way out but through Him, I knew He was calling me to repent, and accept His forgiveness. My eyes burned and it seemed as though I could not take another step. I prayed to God to forgive me and that if He wanted to use me, that I would be willing, but still, nothing.

Most time I try in my strength to run away from sin but not still working towards the realization of my brokenness in Christ, any time I ask God for forgiveness, I still do the worst thing, I do it even more. Do you have this kind of a habit?

Do you allow sin to come into your life again and again?

Is your sin pushing you to the most dishonorable acts?

Do you not realize that what you do doesn't just affect you alone but the people around you?

Do you ask yourself every day "what can I do to get closer to God?".

Everyday I always ask this question, how to we closer, but it looks hard to get closer to God, that is why me that keeps faith but not living according to the one and only way that leads to God, because when me come to know God and know God I think of the things that he would not want me to do.

When God told me to, that He is calling me to change my life for His Glory, it look me 3-5 years to take it seriously, even now and not still serious to try to change.

Does the problem of your heart really match the one Christ has come to offer?

He has been calling to me for decades. He came to this earth because He has a problem with me, what I do. Why not? He doesn't want me to do things, He wants me to do things the right way, the only way. Why not? The bible said, he is searching for a lost sheep, what if He would search forever, to find me! He knows me better than I know myself. What if I am His am not worthy or ready?

I am just tired of doing the wrong things, more tired than I thought possible, but my heart is still willing, and i want to do something about it.

My problem still exist, It is my goal to change, but I think I need to clean out my heart, that I might be able to accept Christ as my saviour, and let Him come in, completely, transform and destroy all the vices in my life. It was when I decided to turn my life over to Christ that everything began to change.

It is one thing to know Christ and to be forgiven but it is another thing to really change. Sometimes God says to be holy as He is holy, sometimes it is sin that God says is not of Him. Maybe it is time to stop looking at sin as good, and at the right.

It is one thing to have an opinion about sin, maybe I can be proud of myself and what I did. But it is another thing to do those things. There are a lot of ways to be dirty and only one way to be clean, and this is through Christ. We may have a lot of reasons to do the wrong things, but that still doesn't mean that God wants us to.

It is wrong to have an opinion about sin, I am not God, and I can't condemn anybody for the wrong things they do. That doesn't mean that I condemn me for the wrong things I do, but the important thing is I am open to God. He can teach me and help me to change.

The Bible records the guilt-ridden cry of many through the ages who were crushed by the weight of their sin as they encountered Holy God. Isaiah saw the glory of God as his presence filled the temple and he cried out, “Woe to me, I am ruined! For I am a man of unclean lips, and I live among a people of unclean lips” (Isaiah 6:5). The Apostle Paul called himself “the worst of sinners” (1 Timothy 1:15).

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @Ay_dimeji
$ 0.02 from @Uniqueboy
Sponsors of Graceboy3
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Graceboy3
2 years ago

Comments

Whatever the sins or how big the sins you've done in your life. God will always give forgiveness. If we repent sincerely and seriously ask forgiveness to God. Change our bad attitude and take away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody is perfect no matter how holy we think we are, we will still manage to commit sin in one way or the other. But as long as we are ready to repent then our God is also ready to forgive us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that wonderful word

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our God is ever ready and willing to forgive no Matter extent of our sin... nice write up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you are correct, but there something you feel that your sin is too much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are bound to commit sins but the problem is from our heart, if we try to forget a desire that can draw us far from god then we can be relieved of sin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct friends, thanks for the word. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a good job

$ 0.00
2 years ago