This isn’t fun, but it will 10x my money

0 8
Avatar for Govawaya
1 year ago

And now is the best time to do it.

I grew up in a mid-class family, and that meant the phrase: “Good things never come easy” was something recurrent in our home. And growing up I always thought being rich meant working long hours and waiting until you are 50 or over.

In the last couple of years, my perspective changed a bit. While I do believe hard work is required, the long working hours for years don’t necessarily seem to be a must anymore.

Let me tell you what I mean.

As you might know, both my previous articles and this one are crypto-related. And the advice my parents gave me as a kid also applies here.

I think it’s safe to say that 99% of the crypto “overnight millionaires” are either extremely lucky or just simple clickbait. Because if anyone could do it, we would all be living on our 180-feet on long yachts. In reality, not anyone can do it, it takes dedication, patience, and a huge tolerance for failure.

Another thing my father told me was that “I should never expect anything to work from the first try”. This taught me perseverance is key.

Why is it hard and “not fun”?

Success in crypto comes from two things: finding the right projects and knowing when to pull the trigger.

How to find the right projects?

As I previously said in my other article: “These 4 cryptos will 20x in the next cycle”, the easiest way to be able to keep track of your projects is to narrow the searching field. I like to do that by finding a niche. This will help you be an expert in your field, meaning you will have an easier time following all the updates from your favorite developers.

The niche I chose is crypto gaming.

The reasoning behind my choice is that we’ve already seen a huge boom in the web3 gaming sector, and ever since, developers have gotten to work and some seriously good projects appeared in the last months and years. Read till the end and I’ll give you some of the gems I’ve found during my research.

When to pull the trigger?

Good news for you!

Now is one of the best moments to do it. Although the interest in cryptocurrencies has declined and everybody says it’s a scam, the bear market is a great opportunity to buy your favorite projects at a huge discount.

Just think about BTC: 69k in November and 19k right now. A very big 60–70% discount. So if you buy now, at 19k, when the price will hit the all-time high, you will more than 3x your investment. Otherwise, if you bought at 50k, you will have a small 40% gain. I hope you understand how crucial the buying moment is.

Strategies.

  1. DCA(dollar cost average) your way in. This means you buy every week a certain amount, not having to worry about prices. This method ensures a positive outcome.

  2. This is a trickier one. What you want to do is to follow the price movement of BTC. Being the largest cryptocurrency by market cap, BTC will indicate the movement of the entire market.

When BTC goes up, the other ones also go up, but with a slight delay. So if you monitor the price action of the biggest cryptocurrency out there, you will be able to find a good moment to buy other altcoins and you should see fast gains(or not).

Remember that this method is not 100% accurate and some technical analysis is mandatory. Not financial advice, trade at your own risk.

MY GEMS

In the gaming space, you should try and focus on gaming platforms and not necessarily individual games, since games are usually short-lived, while launchpads and platforms have a longer lifespan.

GALA

CoinMarketCap

Gala Games aims to take the gaming industry in a different direction by giving players back control over their games. The project wants to change the fact that players can spend hundreds of dollars on in-game assets, and countless hours spent playing the game, which could be taken away from them with the click of a button.

I see a bright future for Gala, with an all-time high of 0.7$, buying now at 0.05$ means a 12x is to be made until the all-time high will be destroyed.

Seedify.fund(SFUND)

CoinMarketCap

Seedify is a blockchain gaming-focused incubator and launchpad that empowers innovators and project developers through access to funding, community and partnership building, and a full support system to help drive the future of gaming and blockchain.

To put it all in a nutshell, I want you to understand that money won’t grow in trees, not even in the crypto space, so it’s vital that you put in the work and actually do the research. This is the only way you’ll get where you want to be, no YouTuber will do that for you.


1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Govawaya
1 year ago

Comments