A Letter I wrote in Secondary School When I studied in Nigeria

1 15
Avatar for GooseBumps
3 years ago
Topics: School

Grundtvig International Secondary School,

                                                                                     P.O. Box 275,

                                                                                     Oba,

                                                                                      Anambra State.                                

                                                                                      10th July, 2020.

The Commissioner,

Anambra State Police Command,

State Police Headquarters,

Awka.

Dear Sir,

A Letter of Request

     I humbly write this letter to inform you that a group of cultists has been disturbing our area lately. The individuals in our area are quite aware of the group of cultists that are menacing the society. Some people have been killed due to the attacks and many have been robbed of their property. The death rate has increased, our land is stained with blood and ears. The state of our area is quite unbearable; the people are very angry and are in need of your help and assistance.

     The Police is not active in our area, we hardly see policemen trooping around neither in the day nor in the night. I write this letter to ask for the recruitment of policemen into our area, Oba. Since I am a secretary of the area, they pleaded with me to write a letter to you for assistance. Please Sir a lot of people are counting on you and me because they know of your assistance to other areas. They believe that with you something can be done to clear the menace of this cultist. I am willing and ready to receive a positive response from you. I know you will not let us down, Thank you.

                                                                                                                                Yours faithfully,

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

As you can see from that letter you will see at the beginning the secondary school I studies in all my life. I studies in Anambra state, Nigeria. The name of my school was Grundtvig International Secondary School.

This letter was written about 2 to 3 years before my entry into the university. This letter was given as an assignment. I have my secondary school note in the library located in my house. I still remember my school days and I will seize never to forget it.

I will still write an essay about my whole educational career in Nigeria and why I love Nigeria so much. But as for now keep in touch with me.

Like comment and subscribe.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            


2
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for GooseBumps
3 years ago
Topics: School

Comments

Nice essay sir keep it up 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago