My College Life - 1st year.

4 26
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago

After the completion of my school in 2015 i took a drop of an year to prepare for admission in some best college like IIT'S, NIT's. Though i couldn't get admitted to them yet i managed to get admission in top college of state. I do have great some options of private colleges to get admission on the basis of my scores but because of the to much fees i droped them and decided to pursue my engineering from state college. As per the norms i have scored well.so didn't need to pay for college fees which is one of the great benifit. So finally i took admission to IPEC(Inderprastha Engineering College) for B.Tech in IT(Information Texhnology).

During the initial days of my college i didn't make to much of friends, except my roomate. The intial college days experience were good enough. I do not talk much with any people neither i was studying much because the syllabus of 1st year were not much new for me. I already studied them durinng my dropout. Although i didn't study much in 1st year of my college but i have always performed well and even i score full marks in few subjects sometimes, due to which everyone get to know about me.

In the initial days i was much of shy, introvert, siting alone in the corner of my classroom with one my friend rohit who used to be very nice to me. And then there is a female friend of mine who is extrovert, and she do have lot of friends lile i got jealous of her sometime. I am not fond of even going to college everyday, aytending lectures, so. 1/4th of the college time i used to stay in my hostel room sleeping or playing NFS.

I used to be very quiet those days i still remeber after the first month i was got ill and admitted to college hospital and when i came back to healthy after a week college assesmemt have started and i have detained becoz of my attendance, i even have submitted the medicals for the same but my dean said you have missed a lot of lectures and you may not perform well, also he advised to take rest and he will took assesmet for all detained students later. so i got one more week to rest chill whatever i wanted to do, as i was detained form assesments. though some extra classes were occuring for detained buddies but i never attended them.So next week when tests were organized for us i gave them and when results came my professor's and my classmates were got shocked as i scored full marks in 3 of sucjects and 18 ,17,18 in others out of 20 marks of assesment.

That day everyone of my batch and my professors came to knew my name. As few of batchmates are hosteler due to which all students of 1st year hostel also get to knew me. So from no one knowing me to suddenly a lot of people started knowing me, though i was not fond of to many people is still don't make friends after that. Neither i started studying The bighest question of my roommate was that time how the hell did i score even when i don't study much. Well in upcoming assesments i slept during all the assesmemt once i compelted the required answers to attain exact passing marks to qualify.

I used to do this to avoid the worst thing of hostel buddies it was "during the time of semester finals everyone was just mugging and sticking to few peoples who could teach them" . It's not that i not good at teaching,(At the ending of college i was the best among all in teching, i will share that journey may be in another article ) i just don't want to during 1st year. Iremember my roommate was so tired of learning the proof "schrodinger wave Ewaution"which used to be of 3 pages i teached him once and he didn't forget that until final year of college.

Sometimes even few of my friends have tried to challemge me to score better than them in upcomming assesment😬. Guess what they were planning to score more than me and i plan to score full marks🤣. Everytime they get to lose.

In initial of college i didn't make much friends, i was happy and living just with me even i used to go movies alone it was fun to stay with yourself .Yet until the ending of the 1st year of engineering i have managed to make some good friends. I wan't much popular outside my batch only few people knows me.

First year was good for me, as i have spend the whole year with myself learning about me and all.

4
$ 0.99
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gogo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gogo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was being reminded of all the last years of my college days. All the sacrifices, failures, and of course, the successes and achievements. Being in College is never easy, but the moment you finished it all, its definitely a fruitful journey of being a student.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Gogo, Reading this article reminded me of my college days. Even though I've been through college for a long time, those memories are still sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear mazekin, i guess everyone of us have experienced great things during our college. All those years still brings smile on our faces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and me who never visited college

$ 0.00
2 years ago