Chase your Dreams

0 10
Avatar for Gloxinia
3 years ago

When I was young, I used to dream of becoming a doctor. My mother would always buy me the doctor’s kit toys and that makes me happy, but that’s what I thought.

As I grew older, I realized that being a doctor doesn't fits me well. However I realized that thought when we have a vacation, somewhere out of town. Traveling always gives me goosebumps. It’s like I’m completely happy when I’m traveling. When I reached seventh grade, I finally made a decision. I want to chase my dream, to choose the right path for me. One of my reason is my family, especially my mother. She once wants to become a Flight Attendant. Yes, I want to serve the people up high. I want to travel the whole world and bring my family with me. I think that would be one of the best gift I could give them.

Now, that I’m entering a new chapter of my life which is first year college, I want to be sure with the course that my heart really wants. I don’t want to make decisions and regret it after. I might be young but I want to use this platform, to help not only me but also my family. I want to do something, to earn something. I want to helo myself for my college. I want to save something for my future and that’s one of the reasons, why I wrote this story of mine. I want to inspire other people to continue chasing their dream and to not give up despite of all the challenges that might come on their way.

I might be young, but I want to be a living proof that age will not determine my future. I could still start earning with this young age and at the same time, chase my dream. I want this to be the start. Young folks out there, don't be afraid to start something. Don't be afraid to try. I just simply think about this and realized that I can chase my dreams and at the same time, earn something for my studies.

Someday, when I finally become a successful individual, I’ll go back from the start and teach other people, inspire other people to never stop trying. Today, I would also want to inspire and motivate everyone. It’s okay to be tired, but never give up!

I finally made my new motto, Chasing while earning. It might sound funny at first, but a business minded person will always take risks. If you succeed, you’ll be happy and thankful. If you failed, just try again and you’ll be wiser and you’ll learn your lesson.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gloxinia
3 years ago

Comments