Self Control

2 21
Avatar for Glori
Written by
3 years ago

what is self control?

it is ones ability to put under subjection once feelings and emotion to suit your present ambitions and goals.

How do I know if I lack self control?

*Inability to handle matters logically: when you find it difficult to handle issues peacefully and understandable without any form of coercion.

*frequent outburst: when you often overreact over minor issues shows that you are suffering from lack of self control.

*constant relationship rivalry: if you change friends as often as you change clothes you may have low self control. Fights and misunderstanding with friends can be seen as a sign of intolerance which is birthed from low self control.

ways to have or acquire self control.

1.first acknowledge you lack self control.

2.Say to your self daily 'I have control over my emotions and feelings, my feelings and emotions don't have control over me' .

3.Be patient with your self. You may have a hard time getting a stable self control but with perseverance you will surely get there.

4. Choose to be tolerant and overlook certain situations that will trigger loss of self control.

5. See a therapist. If the above solutions proved abortive then,it is advisable to consult a therapist to further profer other medically approved methods.

6. Pray about it. Now there is nothing God can't handle or change. I was once a victim of low self control but God turned it for me.

I hope this article was helpful. Please share in the comment section.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Glori
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I believe that we should always control ourselves especially in making decisions. It wll makes you regret once you make a mistake because of wrong decision.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely true.. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago