Yey or Nyay?

0 22
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Our Work Stations.

This was just a dream turned to a plan and now it became our reality. We currently have this back to back work station set up with my partner. We used the same computer table and bought 2 gaming chairs. He uses the PC for gaming especially with playing our Axie account and MiR4. He now into cryptocurrency games. I only seldom use the PC as I make sure to stay away from too much radiation after my working hours.

I cannot take a picture of my own station though as it is prohibited by our company.

I have invested on both my house and workstation so I can comfortably work and so my family can roam around conveniently. Looking back, our house could be sweep by a typhoon even when it is not that strong.

Source: Unsplash

If I did not decide to do some renovations a month before Typhoon Odette smashed the country we maybe one of those people who lost their homes or worst love one's.

It maybe wrong to invest in a house or an equipment but I didn't feel like it. It may have drained my bank account to the extent that I included my BCH wallet but I didn't mind. My house is not big but enough to make my family live comfortably and for me not to worry when weather is not good.

Sadly, not everyone would agree especially my friends who are financial advisors. They told me that it would be best not to invest too much on material things but rather on insurance be it for life or health, because we never can tell as to how long can we stay alive and be with our love ones. They got some point but growing up, we never had a place to call our own especially a house and I do not want my children to grow up seeing the same house that could just fall even with such a simple blow of the wind. They will eventually grow up and make friends. I wouldn't want them to go through feeling envious with other or their friends.

My Youngest Daughter

Not everyone can understand but things are not the same for all of us. We have different priorities and if given a chance I would surely get life or health insurance on top of the one provided by the company but it may take a while. I wanted to save for my childrens future and for emergency. I want to make sure that if I add up another bill to pay I can manage and not be drown by debt.

I can really say: "Thank you self!".

Because so far I was able to survive all the struggles and made my way to building my little home.

Date Published: February 13, 2022

Article: XI


...end thoughts...

Whatever is your life's priority focus on it. Accept criticism but do not let it affect you. As long as you know what is BEST!

And I believe we have different definitions of the word SUCCESS! So whatever makes you happy DO IT! As long as you are not doing anything against the law and against on your own will or Gods Commandments.


________Β―\_(ツ)_/Β―__________

3
$ 2.62
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments