What if I FAIL?

3 22
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Today will be one of those days and shift that I get to feel nervous and pressured but not specifically for me but for someone else.

As we continue to train people to be part of our Company it is always been part of the agreement that if the agent fail we would have to end their contract or training period. I have been in the industry for quite awhile. I have experienced interviewing people, accepting and declining too but it was pretty simple because recruitment will be the one to explain the results to those who failed, on the contrary if the person failed right after training it is me who would need to provide the details to the agent.

Worse is that, its my first time to have someone who failed. I mean, I never coached or helped someone and ended up with a failing score but then this agent had been coached for quite couple of times by her TL and I even tried to point things out that she has to improve but her numbers is not showing much compared to her teammates who can now compete our tenured colleagues.

And so I asked myself. What if we fail?

Can a failure be a way to discourage a person or a way to make you realize that it is not meant for you?

Or would it mean that a better work might be for you?

I really am having a hard time contemplating things and trying to think as to how I can deliver the details to my colleague.

Have you experienced failures? On what aspect of life? What did you do?

Now, if I may ask, if you are to deliver such news to your colleague how would you do it?

I got so many questions in mind and my peace is shakin' by these thoughts. Indeed life can be so cruel to some of us and just simply unfair. We have different struggles, it is just that we have to deal with it properly.

At times, whenever I struggle way so much and I feel like it is too much to handle, I just cry my heart out to ease that heavy feeling in my heart and so I could think straight.

But to be honest I am having anxiety. I am afraid to hurt someone but I got no choice but to handle this because their TL is on leave and is sick.

I get to ask myself what if I will be on the same shoe? What would I do? This really sounds depressing yeah?

Can you help me pray for that colleague to have a better life ahead, please?


...end thoughts...

Life is really full of ups and downs. Today I pray for peace and acceptance. This may not turn to be a good conversation but I really pray for her to be bless.


4
$ 4.41
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Among those, that's really the hardest. im not sure if i can even talk to him personally of ending his/her career in the company.. i have tried discussing about the result s of the employee's evaluation. The ups and strength that they need to maintain and their weeknesses and downside performance that they need to work more and improve. Personal behaviour and things like that. but with regards to ending their career, not sure on what to say to avoid them from hurting but might just as well assure them of some benefits that they will still be getting. Remind them of their skill and capabilities that other companies were also looking for them. Try to divert their feeling by encouraging them and making believe of their abilities.. good luck, glez. kaya mo yan.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I really appreciate your response on this Glen. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, Glez.

$ 0.00
2 years ago