To the People I Owe

11 31
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Life knocked me up a hundreds if not a thousand times. I have learned my lessons the hard way but I still choose to get back up.

On those darkest moments I had some people who left me but truth be told, God will find a way. There were times when I had to lend money just to survive and live paycheck to paychecks. It was never easy.

I remembered crying while walking on the side of the street because I just do not know where to get some money to buy food for dinner. I used to chat or text just anyone I know so to survive for a meal. Then when payday comes I would only have 500 or nothing to survive for the next payday. Plus, I am not just worrying about my allowance but everything like electric bill, my brothers tuition fee and allowance, my other brother and sisters allowance plus projects so as the daily needs for food consumption. Then here comes my children's needs like diapers and milk.

How can a freaking 500 survive for everything?

So there was a time when I had to beg and asked anyone I see online in Facebook just to survive. Imagine doing that almost every single day. I feel like I already have such a thick face but as a mom, a daughter and a sister I feel the need to do everything to make sure we survive. It was very emotionally, mentally and physically draining!

With all these I had people I owe my life. I promised to pay them but I was not able to fulfill the date but really, I have always been thinking every single day how can I repay them even when it took years already I never forget.

The shame grew within me until I got no guts to update. Because I really wanted to pay back but still got no means to do so.

So here's to the people I owe,

First of all thank you for the trust. Thank you for being such a blessing to I thought God have already turned his back to me. Thank you for being the light during those darkest times. I would be very honest, I have done my best to save so I can pay you back but I have gone through a lot for the past years. Things I have never ever posted or informed anyone. I would like to sincerely asked for forgiveness. I know I can never regain the trust but I want to ask for forgiveness.

Know that I have been working my ass off to get extra so I can payback. I am praying and hoping though that you will be more blessed.

Again, my heartfelt gratitude. Thank you so much!


I am doing my best to save and save so I can repay the people I have to repay even one at a time but surely it may take awhile. It is just such a shame on my part but I am sorry. Really, I do not know how else can I do but know that I will be forever grateful.

To those people who just started or about to start with their career what I can advise is SAVE and look for INVESTMENT. Do not be like me. Also make sure not to give it all. Only live within your means. As for me, I had to do everything to survive because I had so much ambition for my siblings but then I realized that I only have one life and I do not deserve to just live in order to pay bills, but my goal since 2020 is to repay all my debts but a lot has happened from Pandemic to Typhoon. Everything messed up my plans and everytime I try to get back up I always encounter issues that would need me to spend every penny I have.

P.S. Di po lahat nang may utang tumatakbo meron pong mga tao na alam naman na meron silang obligasyon but just the situation does not permit them to pay. God knows how I prayed hard. Goal ko is to be debt free pero nung kasagsagan ng Odette wala eh back to zero lahat ng plano ko. Ang sakit sa dibdib and nakakahiya magpost na blessed ka sa kahit gaano kaliit na bagay kasi may pinakakautangan ka and nahihiya kang ma judge. Hindi lahat nang may utang binabalewala yun yung iba nahihiya nalang na magsabi kasi wala pa talagang ipambabayad. Noun boung sweldo ko para sa utang lang. Tapos uutang na naman para makabayad. Dala-dala ko araw-araw ang panghihinayang at takot. Panghihinayang dahil alam ko sira na ako sa taong nagtiwala sakin at takot na baka magalit sila. Yung gusto mo naman magbayad pero san ka na naman ng pag gatas ng anak? Ng pang araw-araw sa 2 pamilya na binubuhay mo na alam mo kulang pa nga.


6
$ 3.23
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

bless you sis... good thing you have intentions of paying them.. and based on your article, you are grateful for the help they had extended you... Don'tworry, this too shall pass!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always sis. Everyday I think how can I repay pero nakakapagod. Thank God di ako pinost kasi yung mga pinagkautangan ko ang blessed nila sobra. Pinagpray ko din na sana pagpalain pa sila para panandaliang di muna nila maging kelangan yung inutang ko... Pra somubra yung budget nila sa kelangan nila at least di nila maiisip muna maningil. Pero unti-unti ko naman binabalikan lahat. Kakabayad ko lang dun sa ka work ko before ko inutangan ko noun ng 500... πŸ™ It feels good... Someday matatapos din toh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the most important sis ... Thank God kasi mababait din yung nautangan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have faith, my friend. Stay focused and take it one day at a time.

I have certainly been where you are, feeling like I am backed into a corner and struggling to survive. You have shown that you are prioritising the needs of your family before your own, and that is great. I understand that it would be terribly embarrassing to be indebted, particularly when you cannot repay your debtors as and when you promise, trust me. But it is good that you have patient debtors, and certainly great that you recognize and are thankful for their patience.

Take heart, my friend. I am convinced that bad luck does not last forever. Be prepared for the better days ahead, and when they come, take the lessons from this moment with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. πŸ™ I have been trying my best to repay but really it is not that easy... It is painful to see your friends stay away from you but I always just pray to God so I can still stand despite not having so much people to cry my pain over. Read.cash has been a big help for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The struggles is not that easy when it comes to financial matter, but why you are shouldering everything when you already have your family.. it's okay to help but don't give it all, always remain something for your family and your own means.. we can't be a hero to everyone if we can't save ourselves first. Always remember, we all have limits don't hit your rock bottom before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because sadly speaking Eyb my mom gave me all the responsibilities which is supposed to be hers. I had to be the one to look for my siblings future even up to now kasi nung nag graduate ako my mom stopped working plus she has a live in partner. Both of them doesnt have a job. But I respect her still. Despite na ako lahat kasi they do as much as they can yun lang even if she exerted effort it was way too late... I cannot turn my back to my siblings either. Kaya minsan si partner dumadating sa point na sumasama loob kasi yung para sa mga anak namin ginagamit ko to buy things needed for the whole fam :'(

Noon when I didn't choose myself yet bawat araw ako umiiyak. It was just recently when I realized na di ko naman dapat ginagawa lahat. Kaya nagpa salon ako imagine working 7 years sa bpo first time ko pumasok ng salon kasi before DIY lang pag gupit at pag color sa buhok. Na shock pa yung bakla sa hair ko masyado dw dry then nung si partner nakapag earn sa binebenta nyang figures I didnt say no sa mga plano nyang bilhin for the kids and for me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kasi may family ka na.. Hindi dapat e shoulder mo lahat, ako din naman eldest ako same situation tayo pero, I clearly said to then na magbibigay ako yung kaya ko lang since I already have family too and anak ko na priority ko.

Lalo na kung malalaki na mga kapatid mo, sabihan mo mag hanap extra income wag puro asa sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. My brother na napa graduate ko ng college tumutulong naman pero malas sya sa current company nya kasi parati delayed ang sahod...

Yung isa nag work na and he's giving some penny kay mama every payday.

While yung youngest namin bubunuin ko na naman for college... I do not even know if kaya pero nag promise naman sakin yung isang brother ko na tutulong sila since sayang din kasi matalino eh always top achiever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so good geng, hopefully you'll reap reward on your heroism. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta lang mabigyan ko sila ng magandang bukas geng. Kasi sakin at least kapag wala na ako di sila mangangapa because they have proper education that would make them achieve what they need in life. Sipag nalang yung kelangan nila if ever lalo na pagka magkapamilya. Wala eh, poor kasi. The only thing I can give them is education na mababaon nila kahit saan. Salamat geng. God bless you more too πŸ™ salamat for being a good friend of me for the past year. Thats why Ive been hanging around noise and read kasi iniiwan ako ng mga kaibigan ko before takot na mautangan but I cant blame them eh. I was such a toxic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago