Surviving the dungeon called Life

1 38
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Life is full of mystery. We meet different people and strangers in this lifetime only to realize they would mean so much to us. Some people we meet and trust, then love only to leave you hanging. From then you get to realize that the person or those people are just there to teach a lesson in this lifetime.

TRAIT

In years of existence I have been in to so much that a young heart might not really survive. But maybe, because I thought the world is good as I was raised protected by my Father, not until we lost him.

The way we lost him was already too much to bare at 12 years old but I like how it made me become RESILIENT all these years. I became strong despite crying so much I still find myself standing still.

And despite the cruelty and pain that life gave me I still have the COURAGE to continue to move forward. But never be too impress, because I also accept the fact that I am IMPERFECT but these imperfections were molded by experience to become the best version of me.

IMPERFECTIONS

Accepting that I am no saint is never easy. I get to feel insecure to those who looks better and can do better than me but this is normal to human race, maybe?

Because we live to survive so as we continue life, feeling like someone can just get into pedestal effortlessly while you have to work you ass off is such a painful truth but that is how life works, it is unfair.

I learned life the hard way and one thing that I want you to learn from me is to "NOT GIVE IT ALL". Always put a limit to what you can offer and always put a boundary. Learn to say NO and never let anyone do anything to you as they please when it is not making you happy.

LOVE YOURSELF because no one will ever give the much care and love to you other than YOU as the owner. Lastly, travel the world and be away from your comfort zone because that is when the greatness of life starts.

Always remember as well that it is normal to commit mistake but what is not normal is to do it intentionally despite knowing that it is a MISTAKE

We are blinded by a lot of things especially MONEY and some of us are ready to commit mistake and even put our own health at stake but remember, we just have one life. Doing something crazy and risky to one's health would also drain your life line so you better think twice. Never OVERWORK yourself.

COMMITMENT

Others may want to commit as they see fit or because they think their heart beat for that person but in commitment at any kind LOVE is useless when there's no TRUST.

It maybe a happy thought to wake up with the person you love the most but it will be a nightmare if that person break your trust. It is important that both is in union to become faithful to the commitment despite how life would try to mess up.

Life for me is like a dungeon. I may have viewed it in a negative perspective but who says a dungeon can be that bad yeah?

I am viewing it that way because in life we got no way to run nor escape not until it is time for us to lose it but as we continue to live we will forever be in this dungeon but it would really depend if we live it the way we want to or the way others would want to. Just make sure that as you continue living you won't create monsters that would scare you and turn the dungeon into a dark one. Because despite how unfair life is, it is still awesome to continue living and loving.


...end thoughts...

Would like to end this article saying,"you can live life as you see fit, go and see wonders because we only live once"...

To those who have not joined @carisdaneym2 birthday event you might want to check out her article.

Click here to read more details


_________เท†โ•น .ฬฎ โ•นเท†_________

4
$ 12.55
$ 7.00 from @carisdaneym2
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @bheng620
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

While I was reading this one, I realized that even the things that I thought it was right for me to do and then the truth slapped me so hard. That reality gave the meaning of my life.

I really like your answers po๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago