So much to Learn with Little to No Time

3 25
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Tic... Tac... Tic... Tac... of the clock,

Alarm that don't wanna stop.

I let it Snooze,

but I don't wanna lose,

So I had to get up.

As I handle my day to day activities I get to wonder: How else can I manage all these things and plans?

SOME DAYS IN MY LIFE

When I started working as a call center agent, I learned how to Morning the Night. For the first 1-2 years my shift would start at around 2AM and ends in 11AM which means I have to get up around 11PM or 12 Midnight to make sure that I won't be late.

I had to make sure I arrive in the office an hour or thirty minutes before the time since I have to look for an available station or computer then I have to prepare my tools. There were times when I had the chance to bid to my schedule that I was able to choose the 4AM and I was so happy. At least I could get to sleep lil longer at night than usual.

But all these were just some few years back.

CHANGE IS THE ONLY CONSTANT

Of course as I get a long my call center journey and in every aspect change is the only constant.

When I got transferred to a different department i had to adjust, my body clock had to cope with the changes as well. My schedule changes from time to time say for example for this particular week I will be scheduled for night shift then by the next week I will be scheduled for day shift. It is pretty much hard to get used to it because in the first place for the couple of years of working I got a fixed schedule. I made sure to perform just to get that privilege of bidding that schedule that I want.

PLANS and UNREACHABLE GOALS

Because of too much pressure I have to work double time. There are cases when instead of working 8 hours straight shift I would have to stay up until 16 hours just to make sure all the necessary task that I am assigned to will be complete. As I discovered noise in red cash i realized I had so much to learn. I want to know more about:

  • NFT

  • Cryptocurrency

  • The history of Crypto and other valuable Coins

  • Learn on how to Trade

  • Get to know more websites where I can earn extra.

    But then with my current schedule I find that hard to even search for anything during my break to my more even during my rest day. I feel so restless and I'm starting to feel like I'm not even productive at work. I want engaged to other people ask questions learn more and no more details with all those things that my friends here on these platforms are sharing. But then how can i even do that?

So as for my current schedule it's going to be at 11:00 pm to 7:00 a.m. I had to sleep after 7:00 a.m. up until that should say 3:00 p.m. in the afternoon. The only thing is there are cases when instead of ending my shift by 7:00 a.m. I would have to extend up until 11:00 a.m. that would mean my time with my family specially my daughter is is already compromised. The moment that I log off my computer from work that's the time that I would start to make some noise I think of any article and spend time with my daughters and partner. They are even cases when i have to open my computer because some tasks were not completed. And it feels like I am slowing down. I am confuse how to manage everything is it gets out of control. I want to learn a lot of things as a mom as well like:

  • Baking

  • cooking good food for my family but then there's just limited time.

There are so much that I would like to learn so much that I would like to do but then I don't even know where to insert everything that needs to be done.


...end thoughts...

I am feeling demotivated which affects me big time and my performance at work. I do not even know how to get back the fuel which enabled me to do more in every task given. Success is not my focus now but this feeling of demotivation that appears all of a sudden.

Disclaimer: Photos are from Unsplash. 

How about you? How do you manage? Share some thoughts pretty please?


7
$ 8.01
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i feel you..this is what I am also feeling right now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is tough and I admire your strength and courage coupled with your resilience.

I can say I was in a similar situation years back regarding the shifts and all. I was put on morning shifts 7am to 7am since I work in the lab for a steel company back then. I got moved to permanent night shift due to the inability of the other person not to sleep at night. He was always giving wrong figures due to heavy eyes and often times I would still run a 'marathon' to combine day and nights together. I was demotivated too.

I won't lie to you, I left. I had to. I am not saying you should leave, no, I am simply saying maybe you can have a talk with the management if they would listen. You never know until you try. Family time is important and to get the best out of you, they should be flexible too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nsa site ka nagwowork or sa bahay? Naranasan ko natn gawing umaga ang gabi datin. 24hrs shift pa nga ako nun.. Sana mahanap mo ulit motivation sa self mo sis. It comes from within at ikaw lng makakatulong pra madivert mo yang negative emotions into positive.. Kaya mo yan. Ikaw pa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago