My Never Have I Ever

5 35
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Are you someone adventorous?

What about an explorer?

Are you the type of friend who is always on the go when asked to go some places?

I decided to write my "Never Have I Ever" Story and maybe go back here in the future and see if I have at least done anything.

I am a girl living from the Queen City of the South here in PH.

Due to poverty I get to have limited experiences. I can still remember way before I get left behind because my friends can go wherever they wanted to while I can't because of course first is because we don't have money, next reason is I have to look after my siblings and lastly, because I have this fear of going against my parents. Because I believe, a certain trip to anywhere without your parents blessings wouldn't end up a good one.

I had experienced that before when we would need to go to my classmates place to practice dancing (P.E) and I have never informed my mom then our "boys" classmates were too adventrous we bathe in a River then went on mountain climbing. It was a pretty great experience but we almost ran into an accident because the mountain we were climbing into though it isn't that high but each side were already a cliff. So if you missed a single step then "goodbye" life. The area is kinda rocky and the land has more sand like texture so it makes harder to climb coz we were wearing slippers. I almost fell off the cliff. Like if not because of the big rock that I got bumped into I maybe not around now.

So Stupidents, I mean Students, learn from this. 'kay?

So here's my NEVER HAVE I EVER :

NEVER HAVE I EVER GO TO PLACES
  • So as a City Girl I have never been to those well-known "TOURIST SPOT" in our place and that's my target.

    -TEMPLE OF LEAH

    -BUWAKAN NI ALEJANDRIA

    -ALCOY

    -BANTAYAN

    -CAMOTES

    - Safari and Adventure Park

The first two is actually just 1 to 2 hours travel from home but just that better if I rent a car goin there for safety coz the way isn't so good as there are blind curves so its prone to accident. Whenever my friends would go to those places they would ride a single motorcycle but its way too dangerous. Whenever the road gets too curvy your knees would really touch the ground. I tried once when I went to Mountain View, that was the first and the last coz I was too afraid. The driver told me to smoothen my hold to his shoulders because I hold on to him way too tight and told me he might have a body pain. Wew! But it's just too scary for me to take.

As for the latter, which is the ZOO planning to get there once my babies are old enough as this is gonna be an educational tour and a family bonding for us. Also need to save because the tickets are expensive.

While Alcoy, Bantayan and Camotes- these places are more on beaches. Beautiful beaches for that matter and its just way too far from home. We had a planned team building last 2019 supposedly in Bantayan but I wasn't able to join coz I was on Matleave.

NEVER HAVE I EVER EXPERIENCED
  • Mountain climbing -I mean with colleagues now, not just with high schoolers lol of course safety gears should be there.

  • Canyoonering- I only did rapelling in Danasan Eco Park but never really experienced Canyoonering.

  • Going on to the top of the Place at night and just talk about Life.

  • Beach with my own Family -like with my partner and 2 kids. Wanna have that moment with us someday.

  • Staying on a hotel or condo for a day or two.

  • Ride an Airplane (Lol! Don't even have a passport yet hahaha)

  • Ride a boat (any boat lol! Like yeah seriously).

  • Ride in a hot air balloon (This! Like something that I dream of).

...end thoughts...

If you have been to places that I have mentioned can you gimme some ideas and tips in the comment please? My goal is to at least achieve one before the year ends. Also, what are your NEVER HAVE I EVER?


Thank you for reading my article! (●´з`)β™‘

See ya on the next one, aye?


7
$ 10.99
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you will get to tick all those off your list during your life πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. I am hopeful as well. We have 365 days in a certain age hahaha so at least maybe before I get older I can experience these...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bantayan sis.. Ganda puntahan 😁 yun yung sa article ko ,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never have i ever experienced going to the beach! Haha! Isnt that amazing? I dont envy people going to places. Nice advice to stupidents. Also, i like that you always obeyed your parents. You'll be blessed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can try tho. Theres no harm in trying. β™‘ especially if you would be with someone you love not literally a bf/gf thing but parents, siblings etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago