My Little Passion

4 33
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Is there anything that you are passionate doing?

Some says, if you make your passion as your job or business you will surely excel. From then on I kept on finding what I maybe passionate about so I can work on it.

You see, if you start working or doing things you love it is less likely for you to feel tired or demotivated and that is what I aim for, something that would push me to continue and strive harder. I have been trying to look for anything that would capture my attention, through different posts and by learning through Youtube videos.

What really got me is CROCHET. I followed a couple of Facebook groups and been subscribed to different Youtube channels to help me learn the basic since I am just a beginner. It is never easy because I easily lose patience plus I got so much to do, I have a lot of things on my plate. But then just earlier, I decided to at least spend sometime to do a little project.

I had to come up with a cover for my ID because it does not look good. When I was given an ID after our company was bought by a different organization we were given some sort of a refurbished type of ID and the back of it is not neat.

See picture below.

Since I do not often visit the site as I am working from home I never had the chance to buy something to cover it but then I thought of making something instead especially that I just received my order from Shoppee, very cute lanyard and a beginner set for crochet. So why not give it a try?

So here's the outcome of my project.

I only used single crochet for this since I am only planning to have something to hold my ID and make it look neat compared to its bare look.

I created some wallets, baby's sandal and head band before but I lost some of my pictures of it in my gallery since I have already changed different phone and had to delete some old photos.

It was such a nice thing to be able to come up with some projects and complete it.

Some projects before:

I like anything artsy and crafty but to be honest, my mom won't agree with me being like this because for her it is very hassle. She said, I should just stick to my job but for me I want to really learn and eventually master a few designs then post it on social media. I am planning to really put up an online shop for it but that is way too far and I am not even so sure if that is going to happen with how busy I am with my current job and as a mom but will surely try it out.

I have come up with trying to enhance my other skills as well but I am not that confident to reveal it because for one I have not been able to create a complete project.

I have so much in store for myself but got little time to do it plus I am aiming to get a good rest or sleep everyday because I want to live healthier for my family especially for my children.

Life is not a race anyway so I know even when I slowly do it if it is meant for me it will be. I am not in a hurry but just excited to see what can I accomplish and unlock in the future. I want my kids to be business minded as well, to be an entrepreneur and not a corporate slave. I want them to find passion on something and eventually earn from it so they get to enjoy what they love and then fulfill things they want to do in life.


...end thoughts...

Life is too short to actually complicate things. I am so much thankful I get to share these here. I am very much comfortable sharing my ideas, thoughts, future plans in here compared to any other platform because there are a lot of good people here and most of them are willing to appreciate little progress. I have not seen anyone belittle anyone and as much as possible I distance myself from arguments and taboo topics because I know that we have different opinions and I want to respect it.

I have lived my life as quiet and simple. I want to keep it that way. But sooner I needed to hustle harder because my kids are not getting any younger and this is one of the reason why I am trying to do my best to fulfill and learn about my passion.

I hope and pray that my plans and dreams would come true same goes for you.


4
$ 10.14
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lawa1988
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Pursue na yan.. hehehe. The designs are so cute and lovely too.. good luck to your passion, Glez. More power!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede mo yang mapagkakitaan ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When passion and profession meets at the same route, it makes outstanding consequences.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would totally agree and I would really love to experience such. I mean, I know I am not good at it but I am more than willing to give it a try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago