My ISP and Pegaxy

3 21
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Last March 20,2022 me and my partner decided to have a wired connection. After 2 years of using just a prepaid modem and going to my aunts house for work related stuffs to get a good signal we finally have our own!

Everything was great! We are subscribed to 50 mbps plan which costs around $27 but as we do speed test we were amazed as how great the service is because we were getting 100mpbs!

But all of a sudden March 28th our internet connection was lost. We waited for 24 hours since we thought this can be fix and tried to troubleshoot by power cycling the modem but it did not do the trick.

There is this light of the modem that says LOS which I assumed means LOST OF SIGNAL.

Up to now we still have an issue and it is been how many days. The weather is not even helping because it is been raining due to low pressure than turns to be a typhoon. Hays!

I really do not know what to do now. I have reported again the issue in messenger and will again submit a ticket for this. Hopefully once weather would be better they could fix whatever issue we have. I even took a day leave just to go to my ISPs office and waited for 5 freaking hours only to be informed that we are still having an outage and they cannot tell when will it be fix. Keeps on telling me they are fixing it but until now still no connection!

Makes me feel like the girl on the picture is having her tongue's out towards me.

Despite the very slow internet of the prepaid modem I am currently using I am also spending for buying load so I can switch to wifi and data. It is really a double kill when it comes to budget but I do not want to disappoint the Managers in Chad's P3 Racing Guild and waste the trust that was given to me. Currently, as I am writing this article I am using the split screen feature of my phone so I can also race.

Many would laugh at me for still playing pegaxy despite the VIS price but for me EVERY CENTS COUNTS! As long as I have the pega to race and I can find ways to race it despite the internet then I will.

I decide to continue. I want to hold the VIS that I earn here so I have some savings. I want as well to help the guild that I am in so they can return their ROI by being a scholar and I am hoping that more scholars will join the guild.

Sadly, I cannot request for any increase. I cannot dare since I have not been active due to my connection but it is totally fine since this is something uncontrollable. I just have to do my best to race and not wait that it will reach 25 energy.

It is tiring to be honest. The usual race that I could only do less than an hour could take like forever plus at times there are case like finding a match would show an error but looking at a brighter side this somehow helps me with my goal to learn control my temper and hasten my patience.

I am such a short tempered and at this age plus I have two kids I want to master the art of patience.

Funny maybe, but this is something I have been working on for quite sometime since I got m own children. I have this thought of being afraid to lose control. Kids can be very annoying at times and as human despite being parents there are times when our day are not good. I have heard a lot of news about parents who did something bad to their children because of annoyance, irritation which can trigger high blood pressure or high temper.


...end thoughts...

My experience with our ISP and with PEGAXY right now is really not that good but I always tell myself,"THIS TOO SHALL PASS".

So as your worries too. If you have anything heavy in your heart it will surely be resolve. Nothing us permanent so do not focus on the problem.

I also overthink but I keep telling myself that if the problem does not have a solution then it is not a problem. LOL!


6
$ 8.81
$ 8.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bumabagal naman talaga ang connection ata no lalo pag maiba ang panahon. Sana maayos na yan soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only fool people laugh with that, every penny counts.. my middle finger will salute those people who laugh at playing P2E with down utility tokens because they're so cunning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there geng. I understand what you are feeling. Let us let them be :) yung mga ngumangawa kasi yun yung di man lang nkapagtry hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago