My First SALON Experience

2 22
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

This past two years has never been easy, from getting locked down due to Pandemic to the Typhoons wrath and for the past years I have been working my ass off just to survive.

So today, I decided to pamper myself. Previously I know I talked about ME Time but it was just the usual stroll, shopping or maybe eating some comfort food. Now I want something different, something I have never tried before but was very eager to try: I went to a SALON!

Yep! I have seen a lot of Salons yeah, it is not like I am not born in the City but my mom is not some other Moms out there who wants to spend money just to beautify oneself and I know before we cannot afford especially that my father was sick so now that I have some extra from the incentive that I received, why not?

When 2022 started it was ALL ABOUT ME. I got some gifts, I tried going on shopping and buy what I like without looking the price (part of the bucket list eh). Yep despite the struggle I was able to do these things because I am able. Of course I cannot do this without the help of BCH.

I say to myself,"just this once, I know I deserve it".

Despite of feeling guilty because I know that we somehow needed more funds but I had to also do this to myself just to be reminded that it is okay to take a rest. It really has got something to do with mental health and I feel like doing this would make me feel better, which really did!

So here's some pics I took when I went to SALON.

This is literally how I look when I arrive. Still got no rest or sleep since my schedule was 12 midnight and just got off from work but the next day is RD so decided to just give it a try. Coz why not?

Also, I went there with the purpose of just having my hair dyed. But, I never expected that the staffs can be such an expert of SALES TALK that made me agree of a certain package which is : BRAZILIAN, HAIR COLOR and REBOND.

Wew! Since this is my first so why not make the most out of it, yeah? I can never tell when is gonna be the next time.

Also the staff told me that my hair is way too dry and if they would just put a color on it without a treatment it is gonna be damaged.

They put some sort of a hair medicine on my hair and waited for an hour before having it cleansed.

So this is how it looks like right after getting a blow dry. Shows how dry it is. You can see my hair having some color, I was the one who just colored it.

This took 2hours or more because the staff has to make sure every inch is straight So this is what they call the BRAZILIAN BLOWOUT.

Then they put the hair dye on my hair after some couple of minutes.

Note: There were actually some intervals. Especially right after getting my hair ironed and blow dried. They have to put some intervals like an hour before putting the dye not to overwhelm my hair of too much chemicals.

Here's right after cleansing the hair dye on my hair. Thats roughly after waiting for another hour.

And after getting it blow dried and ironed for the last time. Here's the final look.

Personally I do not like the color but since I spent 7hours in the Salon and its almost closing time plus I got worried with the curfew decided to just choose a simple color for me. So this basically how getting my hair a BRAZILIAN BLOWOUT, HAIR DYE and REBONDED looks like.

Disclaimer: This can never be okay with everyone but I am happy. I once promised not to get my hair rebonded just how I promised not to get my nails done but I realize that as a woman who literally do everything for her family I gotta pamper myself too to keep me sane.


...end thoughts...

This ones my BCH Anniversary treat for myself. Apologies guys if I can never do an event just yet. I badly need all the funds yes but I badly needed to feel good about myself too. For me, this is something I should never be guilty about.

Thanks for droppin. See ya on my next article!


3
$ 0.78
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Truly! Deserve mo yarn te para naman di mo ilook down o ma feel pity na puro nalang sila what about yourself naman. Kikitain din naman yan :) kesa mastress ka at maigastos lang sa gamot. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks ang pretty naman sis. Ako never pa nakapagpasalon parang ang sarap magpamper ng self tlga. Kaso now, wala pakong time. Pero good for you at you treated your self, you deserved it sis, Glez. β˜ΊπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago