My Dearest GrandMa

2 45
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)

Days ago I posted on noise that my grand mother was in the Hospital. She had to be rushed since she had a difficulty in breathing. Of course the first thing that you would think of is,"COVID?!"

But NO. She tested negative. My Lola or grandma is already 70 years old. She just celebrated her birthday last February and she is suffering from:

  • Diabetes

  • Asthma

  • Highblood

  • Heart Enlargment

  • Arthritis

Yes, a lot of illness. That is usually how we end up, yeah? As we aged we get to experience these. But what affected her the most is her Diabetes.

On a conversation with my Aunt:

To summarize and translate the conversation she mentioned that my grand mothers Sugar is getting too low when she won't take any food and would become too high when she would eat even a porridge or soup. This conversation was days ago and she also mentioned that my grandma is getting weaker and if she didn't tried to wake my grandma worse may come to worst that she will be taken from us.

My aunt also mentioned my Grandma said she is already tired.

She's been battling with her illness but trying hard to live and deal with all her laboratories going back and forth to the hospital alone at times.

My grandma is my fathers mom and she is living with my Uncle (fathers brother) who is still single. My Aunt on the other hand already has her own family with two children. My uncle works to support my grandma. Just that, Uncle also has his own illness: Diabetes and asthma. Yep, these illnesses is by blood. I am even thinking that there is also a tendency that if I get older I would have any of these illnesses so I am bracing myself especially that I am always on a graveyard shift.

To summarize and translate: My cousin replied to me using my Aunts phone and mentioned that my Lola just undergone 2D Echo Test and that she is hopeful that the result will be okay coz there are some medicine that they were unable to buy coz they ran out of money.

There are really things that we have to think of and it gets us confuse of where to go and what to do when talking about MONEY. Indeed it is always been an issue to anyone. I may have a work of my own but I also have a family to feed and so as the rest of my other relatives too.

One thing I have come to realize is we have to really take good care of our health because getting hospitalized is very much expensive.

If only life can be so easy as 1 2 3, but really, what I only hope is for my grandma to survive and live a happy life.

Thank you for reading my article. I would like to ask for your prayers so my GrandMa can still live longer. She kept on telling us before that whatever happens she will do her best to live.

Here's my new way of plugging my sponsors by the way.

Shoutout to my SPONSORS!!!

From the top we have:

@PVMihalache

@TruSuccessXpert

@tired_momma and @Jane

And here's the rest:

6
$ 9.99
$ 9.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 8 months ago)

Comments

Praying for Grandma Glez πŸ™ May the good Lord restore her health. Big hug.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

thank you mommaaa... Badly need that now...

$ 0.00
3 years ago