My Credentials were Hacked and I almost Lost Read.cash

4 45
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

It is been awhile since I last written anything here and God knows how I missed doing so!

I checked notifications, laugh and cried to some articles and well still has a way to go with understanding cryptocurrency but for a couple of weeks I was not able to check read.cash because I got too pre-occupied with my health then just earlier I decided to check it and realized I cannot even open nor reset my password.

It keeps on saying it is incorrect or it does not much!

I panicked a lot because I got used to just saving credentials in my browser and it would automatically show but earlier is way different!

Good thing, I have a copy of my details and my seed phrase. This is a lesson that everyone should learn when engaging cryptocurrency.

Your seed phrase, your account means your responsibility.

Aye aye?

Anyhow, another incident happened to me few days or weeks ago.

My sister suddenly ping me saying that someone was calling her asking for my whereabouts because I owe them a certain amount.

And I was, what?!

Are you guys familiar of OLA or Online Loan Applications?

If not, then let me tell you a little detail about it so you can never be a victim.

OLA are applications that offers you loan, the amount would depend on how much is your salary and of course with you submitting your selfie and credentials.

I never thought that by clicking on its link from FB since I got pretty curious and to be very honest I was indeed of money by that time to support my laboratories, I tried to check on it but then decided not to push through because it is way too hassle.

Before this, I took a picture of my ID because I had to submit it as a requirement in Maternity Benefit so I decided to prepare those requirements that I already have.

I had a big hint that by clicking the link it those people behind these OLA would be able to get details from your phone especially if you are not knowledgeable of checking the permissions of the applications or websites that your are accessing.

I then tried to check in FB if there any post related to what I have experienced since after a few days my partner also received a call from an unknown caller plus I received a couple of calls too and really found some posts that some are victims of these OLA.

Here's some part of the copied post that I shared in my profile and some of those OLA that may hack or get your credentials.

So everyone, learn from my mistake and always be cautious.


2
$ 0.11
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Bsta may mga links na d nmn kapaniwala wag na tlaga e click. Lalo na yung palagi nag ssend ng link sa text messages.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Wrong talaga na nag click ako to check... Kala ko kc may legit...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talamak na talaga mga scammers ngayon, hays. Kaya ako cautious talaga ako sa mga links eh, magagaling na mga hackers lately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in dear... Kaya nkakatakot na talaga lalo na more on digital tayo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago