May Vanish in Blink

2 36
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

STORY TIME:

The day at work ended pretty fine. I was kinda exhausted talking Eight hours straight but I didn't mind at all.

In case you don't know, I am working from home and on a graveyard shift. It is always a struggle for me but I would have to continue because for one I have to strive harder, my kids are growing and time will come that I would have to send them to school.

So it goes as a usual day not until around 3PM. I woke up around 2:30 PM and just decided to spend time with my kids then as we like kinda enjoying our playtime my mom shouted and ask us to go down because our neighbors house is burning!

Like literally!

And when I looked at the sky so I would know which neighbor, how near and so on I saw this:

Its darker in person. And its so near to our house. The area is kinda smokey and hot.

FEAR

This is not the first time that our house were almost got caught with fire. Years ago the same thing happened and the fire was like ONE HOUSE AWAY before ours and we were panicking. I was so nervous that I don't know what to get first. I was worried like while in the middle of all the chaos running back and fourth I kept on thinking:

Where would we be staying?

What will happen to my kids?

Will I be able to stand back up?

Are we gonna survive?

Like earlier I was thinking of hugging my work PC because whatever may happen I need to look for a place where I can continue to work especially if I would totally lose everything that I worked hard for. Of course, my kids are already with my mom. She made sure they are safe and are outside our house fence and well guarded so they won't run back home. The critical part is when there will be debris that would fall on anyones house and would caused bigger fire.

Good thing, before I can even bring everything in my means my mom went back home and informed everythings under control. Still my knees were shaking and I am already teary eyed, fear and all the things running in my mind really consumed me.

Realizations

So I realized that with just "BLINK of an EYE" we can lose everything.

Even with just by a blink of an eye those people we love, those things we bought from hard work can be taken away from us and can turn into ashes. Nothing is really permanent on this world but changes and losing someone or something is inevitable.

Just a few meters away from our house is supposed to be a sea/ocean which was ruined because some individuals who were not originally from here built a house in there most especially that we can say no one really owns the area since it was an ocean before but government could've own it and fix the area but no one tried so it became like a slum so thats why it is really prone to fire plus the road is not accessible if there is going to be some fire truck because its not wide. So when it is high tide and they need to go somewhere they have to really endure walking on the water which sometimes reaches above the Knee. So here are some pictures captured. These pictures are from FACEBOOK and is captured by some of the residents.

Shows that our neighbors were helping hand in hand to get water from that dirty sea water and so to help turn out the Fire.

Another thing that I realized is that,"HUMANITY is STILL PRESENT". See these people on the last picture who did not hesitate to help the fire victims and did their best to control the fire?

There are really a LOT of good samaritans in the world you just gotta learn how to distinguish one.

Thanks for reading my article. I hope I made it worth your time.

And before I end this I claim:

MAY and THE REST OF THE YEARS WILL BE AWESOME FOR ME AND FOR EVERYONE!!!!

Shout my dear SPONSORS!

5
$ 1.10
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also remember wayback in high school when my parents are out for work. Then a fire broke out a few blocks from our home. I was the eldest so i have to be responsible with my brothers and sister. Even the fire was a few blocks.. I really called my siblings to help me wrap all our clothes from the cabinet and get some things ready for evacuation. Then after an hour the fire is under control. I was like totally drained. I cannot move away my feet to walk and get things back inside the house. Incident like this really make us totally exhausted and worry that everything may just be lost in a blink of the eye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee it is not easy Like you get to realize after how did u ever manage to carry a heavy thing when everything was in chaos and cant carry it back inside. I was really like thinking what about our documents, like anything and everything is runnin through my mind that alone drained me when everything got under controlled.

I am happy though we are safe. Same goes knowing that u and ur siblings are .. By the way u r msrked as spam by the algorithm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago