Making Munchkins for Business

9 63
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Way before Grade School days until I reached College I used to sell goods and food to support my studies. My mom is doing is her best to support me, yes, but I have to do side hustle because there are times when I needed to buy something for my projects she cannot provide right away and I always feel afraid of not submitting my projects within the deadline.

One of the food I used to sell is MUNCHKINS.

My Aunt is the one who makes munchkins and I just get it to her house before I go to school so I can sell it. Sometimes she would tell me she will just drop it off if in case she was not able to make any.

For every 100 pieces I earn $2. I get to have 1 php commission on each munchkins. But again, this is way before. Today, every price is increasing and so it would be wise to also balance things out when trying to gain profit.

Since then I have been thinking of making my own since my Aunt have long stopped doing munchkins as she has to find her luck to a different country. I have also decided to give it a try and sell it in the office since I was planning to work in the office by the next day.

INGREDIENTS

  • ACE Biscuits

  • Condense Milk

  • Marshmallows

  • Shredded Coconut

PROCEDURES

- Crush the ACE biscuits into fine pieces. One pack of Ace biscuits is enough for one regular can of Condense Milk. You may also use Graham biscuits on this by the way but I prefer ACE more since that is what I got used to and I find it more delicious.

-Mix condense milk and the crushed biscuits. Make sure to mix it well until it looks like chocolate.

-Then roll the mixture of ace and condense milk. Make sure you put marshmallows as well before you roll it.

-Lastly, put shredded coconut all over it.

And here is the finish product. Enjoy!

SOLD OUT!

I sell this for 5php each at work. This can also be made for any occasion as desserts. Surely your visitors would love this but if you have a little capital I would suggest to start making a business out of it.

One advantage of munchkin is that no machine is needed when making one and surely if you are doing this with your love one it would serve as a bonding. I like the thought though that if you start up a business and you include this, you wouldn't worry much about buying an oven and the likes. Just a piece of advise though, this one's really much delicious when put in refrigerator over night.


...end thoughts...
I've got so much to learn when it comes to cooking or baking. Just anything about food fascinates me but not making one. For me it would be very challenging to learn and master cooking. I am really not into it but then as I started to build my own family I realized that cooking is very important so you wouldn't have much headache of what meal to prepare or how can we prepare?

I would have loved to serve delicious meals for my family but I just got to accept the fact that I can't have it all. Lol!

Anyone who has other delicacies that are so easy to make? Feel free to write an article for it and do not forget to tag me!

Image Source: Mine


3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.01 from @jen-123
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Sarap naman niyan ,ako dati yung ginagawa ko is tira-tira or balikutsaπŸ˜…hanggang higschool gumagawa ako para may pambili ng gamit sa school at oang baon na rin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iba talaga pag business minded eh ❀️ malaking tulong talaga at di na need manghingi sa parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sold out...I am not surprised. Who wouldn't want to have a taste of this? I wish I can, from here. Well done.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for the support πŸ™ if only I could send some I would gladly do... But if in case the ingredients are available in your area better make one its just very easy ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are just so kind. Thank you ❣️❣️❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukhang masarap yan ate ah hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha indeed cherry balance nga lang sa condense ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo naman magbake sis ng munchins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe no bake yan sis :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago