Let us talk about LICE

4 16
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

WARNING!

You might find this content or article very gross so if you are someone who cannot handle such you may read my previous articles instead.

I am very much concern about my babies. As mentioned in yesterday's article they are having LOUSE on their head and I have been very worried since I found out but really I am afraid to follow the advise of our neighbors to buy some over-the-counter medicines because my kids may get allergies or something with those.

Summer is already here and with that being said we know how HOT the weather can get! Just one of the previous days we reached 40 degrees Celsius! If this is normal on your country for us it is way too much!

It is been a struggle as to how can I keep up because this would mean a high electricity bill. We have not been able to really survive from the wrath of typhoon financially and now here comes another problem of goods on a higher price as gasoline becomes pricey as well then here comes the heat!

During morning, we would have to turn on 2 ceiling fans and 1 electric fan just to feel better because if we do not do that there is a possibility of heat stroke!

With that, my mom told me that we have to really cut my girls hair shorter than usual because it is not good if they would have lice on their head and the current weather condition or temperature could get to worsen it. So we are able to do that and now I got so curious about this particular insect that I really decided to search for some details in google.

Ways for one to get LICE?

  • Head to head contact with infested person - this one is most common in school, play or even at home. Cases like you share comb or even clothing to someone infested. Lice is said to survive for 48 hrs in a certain cloth, metal or anywhere with a minimal temperature.

I remembered my mom before would always tell me not to let anyone borrow my comb or my hat and not to borrow such to anyone even clothing. Not just because of LICE though but really borrowing things has really been something she do not want us to get used to especially if that is something expensive. She would also add up, that if we break something it would be hard for us to replace it since we are poor.

Home Remedies

There are some home remedies that may lessen if not totally vanish that lice on your childs head. Ages 3-7 years old are mostly infested with this and the sooner you noticed it the better.

Unsplash
  • Replace pillows or sheets or sofa cover whenever you knew that someone infested used it. Make sure to wash it properly and if possible soak it with hot water for couple of minutes.

Unsplash
  • Chalk - this is something I am not so sure about but I have seen this being done by my neighbors to their children and even earlier today my cousins wife also mentioned this. To put chalk in the children's head during night time as it said to suffocate the lice.

Unsplash
  • Mayonnaise - same goes with chalk this is also used by some but then again be very careful because your child might have allergies or something on a certain product.

Unsplash
  • Coconut oil- there was this article from @Jane that I have read before regarding that. My partners mom also advised this since they have a lot of coconut trees but never really tried it yet since their place or my partners hometown is quite far from home.

  • Licealiz- this product can be bought in pharmacies. It is known to work. Still advised by my neighbors though but haven't tried yet. Also better to consult pharmacist or a health physician if possible.

Google.com

...end thoughts...

I am really serious at looking for better means to get these insects from my children. It usually irritates them especially when asleep. I often comb their hair especially while taking a bath. I made sure they get to enjoy bath time so I could take time to comb their hair. This one's never easy for me especially cutting their hair but better to do this while they are still young than to wait for it to get worst.


4
$ 2.00
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Marts
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yan tlga gamot sa lice ko dati bata pa ako. Coconut oil lng. Nagpapaganda dn buhok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there are already many ways to get rid of them.. there's a specific chalk that can kill them not the actual blackboard chalk though..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the first time I learned about chalk as a remedy for lice. I knew about licealiz and coconut oil. :) Kairita nga ang init ng summer natin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My niece definitely need that products. I will sure recommend this product to them or maybe I'll let them try the home remedies

$ 0.00
2 years ago