Is there a Love like of those in Pocketbooks?

1 26
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Since I was in High School I started reading novels or pocketbooks. I got fascinated with different kinds of plots and mostly happy endings.

I also cried reading those different tragedies, especially when the author seems to love not just writing but also hurting the feeling of their readers! (LOL!)

That hobby of mine is still the same even up to now. Like whenever I got bored and got nothing to write about especially that we still got no electricity and less signal at home, also since I cannot play Axie at all I got more time reading and getting back to that old hobby.

I get fascinated with those MALE characters being described as PERFECT. A hot, masculine, rich or say billionaire man who fell in love with a poor yet beautiful woman then vice versa especially when it comes with a twist.

I also like ACTION with ROMANCE genre. If you are a Wattpad reader you would know CECELIB. Her works are extravagant! She has this action, romance into one type of stories thatakes you feel the thrill, excitement, hurt, love and suspense! Gosh!

I also read some novels of Martha Cecilia under Precious Hearts Romance pocketbooks. I remembered when I tried my best to save for a series of her works but to my dismay I had to use it for emergency.

For so long, I have wonder if these are even true or how can a certain author write so much about something they might have not seen or experience? Imagine how broad is their imagination right? How talented and awesome to be able to come up with different plots, stories and characters so as scripts.

I also wonder if in this world those type of love really exists?

  • Like someone who still loves you despite not seeing you for many years?

  • Someone who is willing to wait even if it how unsure it is that you will be together at the end.

  • Someone who fights for you against judgements because he is rich and you are not but still willing to be with you.

  • Someone who loves you so much that you get no time to doubt and feel scared about him or her cheating or leaving you?

And then, my ambitious mind starts to wonder about those WOMEN characters who can just get what they want.

I even asked myself before if how could it possibly feel to be like them?

Like to buy and be able to get what you wanted in life and ask nothing more. To party like theres no tomorrow and go shopping without looking the price tag then find a man who could love and give you more?

Very clichΓ© eh? I know that fairy tales isn't true but I also know that in this world those in the high class society those type of women exists just like Heart Evangelista.

Are you familiar with Heart Evangelista? She is actually a Filipina Actress slash Business Woman slash Painter slash Model and a Lady who was born with if not silver but a golden platter. She has all the means to live a luxurious life!

I like how confident she is and how fashionable.


...end thoughts...

We have fantasies about love and we may admire how others got their happily ever after but surely we will have our own... It may not be as beautiful as how you fantasize it would be but it will all be worth it because it God was the one who wrote your story.

Published: January 13, 2022


6
$ 14.70
$ 14.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Crackers
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Aww pocketbook, favorite ko iyan. Dahil jan tumataas na standard ko sa lalaki, chorrr. Yong parang mag eexpect nalang di. Ako ng mga traits ng male lead sa pocketbook in real life aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago