If there's No Way then why Worry?

7 31
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

In most cases you will hear people sayin' let us just, "Go with the flow" or "Let us cross the bridge when we get there".

Way before I got so amazed with this type of people because they know how to handle things well and just take a chill even when things got messed up. As for me, I always worry. If there is anything that goes out of plan before I cry my heart out and blame myself for messing up.

Then I realized it is not healthy anymore and I am becoming toxic for the people around me too.

STORY TIME

Just last year I was assigned to this account who has an OM who is so Performance driven. It came to a point when the team is not performing well that every email and chat she would tag me and even told me in a groupchat, "@Glez I cannot explain your teams performance! Lowest of them all!". I was not the Leader but since their Leader is new I was assigned to guide the team and teach them but you really can't handle 15 people alone plus virtually so well. She demanded me to work onsite but I was still having this "COVID SCARE" in me since I know anytime I might ran into someone who might test positive with Covid. I cry and cry every shift because it feels like she is becoming harsh and it really came to a point when I told my Supervisor or Manager to never ever assign me to this OM anymore but then we just can't control it coz as of today I am again assigned to her but then this time I have my colleagues who can back me up. Also, I have realized maybe that is her way of saying,"Do your best! I know there's more you can show". Just that, how she do it is not in a positive manner which somehow makes everyone feel demotivated by that time that results for the teams TL to resign. Yes. The Leader resigned and I was given a different task while the team got assigned to a different TL.

As we got assigned to that TL (before I was given a different task) he managed to help on the teams performance pretty well that it came to a point that some of them became one of the Top. I too got motivated to work as we always chant to just go on despite being always on a red tag because we were unable to do this and that. The Team Leader also helped me we kinda like console each other every after shift.

For one, God won't give you a problem that you cannot get through or resolve. Second thing, if the problem does not have a solution then as per my friend, it is not a problem. (LOL!)

He delivered it in a joke manner but if come to think of it, this also makes sense yeah?

Yes! Call center industry is never easy. You have to make sure you attain the companys goal or performance which changes every fiscal. You are being rated not just in a digit but for several not to mention you have to maintain perfect attendance and when I say perfect that means no LATE. Moreover, when I say NO LATE it means come to the office 1 hour before your shift, look for a computer then login, open all the tools needed then at the exact time you are scheduled to take calls then take calls. So good luck to those who call it a brainless job.

Unlike some other companies or even government agencies that when they are scheduled to work at 8AM they arrive 7:59AM then do make up and chit chat and start working 11AM. End shift at 5PM but at 4PM everythings prepared and doing retouch. I am not generalizing it but this is what I commonly see in some and also, do not reason out that their pay is low or sometimes it may take 1-2 months before they receive their pay because we have this so called, "WORK ETHICS".


....end thoughts...

So ideally God just put things into place. When things got uncontrolled I just pray and pray. I lift it up all to him. With that time as well I was adjusting being at home and then with all the connection issues that bugs me plus my personal problem files up with work. So one of the key in order to make your life a lil easier is just to do it one at a time. Talk it over with someone you trust or just cry it out.


Thank you for reading my article! I really just don't know why I end up writing this. Just all of a sudden I let my mind flow and type whatever I thought and poof!

Sometimes, I get confuse what to write and got pressured to learn more but as for me, it may seem to different and unexpected though that people might not be interested in this as most of you here loves to read about cryptocurrency, becoming rich, where to earn and be successful I will make it a lil different instead for now that I still don't have time to learn more.

Images source: Unplash

10
$ 11.01
$ 10.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 4
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Prayer is the best solution.πŸ˜‡ I, sometimes going with the flow, but, I tried not to ignore His presence, because I know His just with us, all throughout.. Salute to you po.😊 Just keep safe..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for your thoughts dear. Yes. I do that especially pag mabigat na sa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, talagang kailangan natin Siya sa buhay natin. Ano mang hamon malalampasan kung Siya ang sandalan natin. Have a nice day po. God blessπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

don't overthink dear.. and yes prayer helps

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes i am an overthinker type of person tsaka minsan nagiging morbid ako pag ganun na iistress ko lng self ko kaya i change my mindset na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes Glez I can go with the flow but most of the time I'm very impatient. And who says call center is a brainless job lol. I can't even imagine working on it coz I can't handle a rude customer πŸ˜‚ And salute to yous you have the patient dealing with all concerns. πŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha thanks momma. As for me i have to stretch my patience much as i could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago