Glory to Ukraine

5 33
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Awareness, True Story, War, Peace, ...

For the past 3 days I have been checking my news feed regarding RUSSIA and UKRAINE WAR.

Personally, I am someone who is not knowledgeable when it comes to history, constitutions and the likes, but with what is happening, I know I would need to learn and start to get more curious about what is going on with the world. I am a simple civilian who votes for the person I think who deserves it but today I have come to realize that WE as a SOVEREIGN of our own Country should set high standards of who to become LEADERS to make good and successful decisions.

In the current state of the world where there is an on going war, we must have someone who knows well about GEOPOLITICS.

What is GEOPOLITICS?

It is the INTERNATIONAL RELATION as influenced by geographical factors.

Soure: Google


I posted this on my noise account.

Based on Cultura Colectiva + page which posted the video.

Here's also another source where the President of Ukraine stated that he is the number 1 target of Russia.

A lot of this video is actually been circulating online. It is painful to read this statement but Russian President Mr. Putin made it clear that whoever interferes will also suffer.

Now, what about the lives of the innocent people?

Mr. Zelensky knew about fake news and that some parts of the media can be controlled so he then made a video of himself instead.

Note: This is not mine. Page titles are indicated in every screenshots to give credits.


Now the President of Ukraine is in the field with his people fighting for independence. They wanted to have their own will and be able to make their own decisions as an INDEPENDENT COUNTRY.

While Russia is doing this because Ukraine joining NATO will be a threat to its SECURITY.

Based on this video, Mr. Putin clearly stated that NATO made a promised that they won't expand their allies in Europe but look what happens now?


Then again let us go back to the question:

WHAT ABOUT THE INNOCENT PEOPLE?

The people were the one who voted to put a certain leader in their country with the hope that they will be taken care of.

Therefore, we must elect someone who embraced the history and culture of our country so as someone who knows diplomacy in democracy. We cannot just always go to WAR to stand for our RIGHTS because there will be bloodshed.

But I cannot also blame those who stand because of PATRIOTISM.

Loving one's country and caring for one's people.


...end thoughts...

This can be a start of WWWIII. What do you think should be done to prevent this?


(ΰΉ‘Β΄β€’.Μ« β€’ `ΰΉ‘)

3
$ 6.06
$ 6.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Thought, Awareness, True Story, War, Peace, ...

Comments

Discussing war is out of my league..much more politics so no comments about that geng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way before I find it a taboo topic geng but now that WWWIII might just happen and knowing Philippines is not as powerful as others scares the hell out of me for my kids future. So at least sharing regarding what I know can give knowledge... Its just painful that I dont seem to see anyone fit to be President who can decide better for our country... :'(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only God knows the future geng.. it's hard to overthink about something we can't control.

In my opinion, when it comes to war.. we are too weak and whoever may be the President can't control it since we are too small compared to others.. and we lack resources.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. But as a mom and a woman who strives hard for ends meet its scary. Maybe as a voter we can do something... Im making myself aware on these because I just realize I matter... We need not to go to war and realize that its too late... And I want my Kids to also think twice before they decide...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dunno I find our politics hopeless that's why I don't bother

$ 0.00
2 years ago