Cut Short

2 22
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Today is one of those weekends that we got to do our "GENERAL CLEANING". As a mom rest day does not actually mean to REST but it only means to do other things such as cleaning the whole house properly which we cannot do during weekdays or when me and my partner are both busy.

It does not mean we do not clean though. LOL!

But it is different we you check every corner of the house and wash everything like bedsheets, mouse pads from your PC, the cover of our gaming chair, clean the electric fan and ceiling fan and a lot more. Makes me feel tired just by thinking I was able to do everything that has been mentioned earlier. While my partner has to put some wax on the floor to make it shine and neat since our floor is made of wood.

I would always want weekends to be a general cleaning day personally because I really like to rest on a place that is clean and neat. I am not being obsessive-compulsive (OC) here but I want to teach my girls that they have to learn cleaning the surroundings and to be comfortable with a clean place so when they grow up they would learn to get up and clean their own home or even the place where they would stay for a night.

It feels good to lay down on a soft and very pleasant to smell mattress and pillows. I love that when I look around it would feel so refreshing!

During weekdays though it would be so hard to do general cleaning because both me and my partner are busy taking care of our children and with other things to do like work.

As we continue our day as agreed, my mom suddenly barged in and told me about my babies hair.

She kept on telling me it has many LOUSE! OMFG!

I never wanted them to have those and it makes me worry so much because as what my mom told me lice could get their brains' nutrients as they are sipping blood from the head. Moreover, it could cause irritation due to its itchiness which causes that babies unable to sleep well especially during night time and so as

Unfortunately, it would be very hard to cure such especially when one is already infected within a certain home it could infect the whole household. There are a lot of reasons why a person get these insects but I am planning to state it on my next article.

Have you ever had/have lice on your head before?

What about your babies?

Will there be any home remedies we can do in order to cure this?

For now, I decided to cut their hair short. Very short that it made them look like boys than girls but I never really care at all since they will not be bullied because they do not go out often plus both of them won't attend school just yet.

We had their hair done in the Barbershop instead of Salon because there was a long que in the salon earlier. Women requesting for rebond, hair dye and the likes. I wanted to get done with this because I might change my mind.

I am really worried about their condition. It may sound overreacting to some but as a mom I do not want them to have such insects.

If you have any recommendations please feel free to leave a comment. I would gladly appreciate that.


...end thoughts...

When you become a parent there are really a lot of things to consider and resolve. As a mom I want my child to be neat and clean especially that they are ladies. I want them to be very conscious with their body and to know their selves well. I want to care for them so much that when they grow up I would hear them be very proud of their upbringing.


4
$ 2.81
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

i am thinking of cutting my baby's hair short too sis... ang cute cute niya bagay naman ang short hair

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Nah gusto ko sana pahabain sis if di lng talaga dahil dyan :( sayang din ang hair eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago