BCH a Life Saver during Calamity

7 39
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I believe everyone knew that our country, Philippines was hit by a Typhoon.

It was one of the strongest typhoon that hit the country. It damaged many infrastructures, those trees that were about 20-50 years did not survive with its wrath as well. Many of my fellowmen have lost their homes.

As a result, since December 17 we got no electricity. There were scarcity of water, people were panic buying too, afraid that they might ran out of food.

This is when I realized that it is always best to have Emergency Fund.

I have saved BCH for my kids future but when the need arises I got no other way but to use it. BCH saved me from having a lot of debts and for supporting my family. It made me afford something that I can't buy before. Now, with the mess that the Typhoon have brought BCH saved me and my family again from being starved and thirsty.

Food and water were the first thing we needed by that time but the Government was way too slow that up to now we can't feel the help they gave us. The politicians are way focused on the upcoming elections and only cares so much about the vaccine.

With that, I had to withdrew my Bitcoin Cash earnings from Noise.cash and Read.Cash in order to support our needs.

We were also able to buy water despite the price increase and the long que. Even on ATM machines we had a very long que. I have experienced standing in line for 5hrs just to withdraw.

It was never easy and such a pain in the ass experience up to now as we do not have electricity and less signal but with BCH I was confident that I can make it.

Currently I got a total of $50+ dollars in BCH wallet while $19 in read.cash.

Despite what happened I am still grateful to BCH and of course read.cash and noise.cash because I continuously earn even despite not having a job at all for a week due to the Typhoon.

Despite all these that happened I am still thankful that I am able and we still have a home plus my family is safe. I am thankful that God protected us that time because with such a strong wind that made our house shake it also made me tremble. The experience can be traumatic to others too.


...end thoughts...

My gratitude to @PVMihalache @Jane @parot for showering me microBCH in my read.cash articles these few weeks. Thank you as well to my sponsors: @bmjc98 @scottcbusiness @foryoubtc09 πŸ’œ so as PVM and Jane. Thank you so much. My heart is full with the support you showed. I do not mind about how small or big would that be I value it so much. Thank you!

I can't put into words how those BCH that I got helped me big time this challenging time. Thank you. And to those who I have not mentioned I thank you.

Published: January 7, 2022

Article#:I


7
$ 11.61
$ 8.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.55 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We are a big family ... support comes with the package

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat tyo natutulungan nto.. Wether aminin man or hndi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting lang madamsss, thanks sa existence ng site na to ang daming natutulungan πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you never experience such effective and devastating natural disasters again, I hope your quality of life will become much better than it is now. Become stronger and gain more bch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe more will come and you shouldn’t feel sad about it coz it was needed and it solved a lot of things during that period… I wish you well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt BCH is helping needy :-) glad to know read.cash and noise.cash stand besides you in your hard time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a big help talaga sis. Like me right now who works in an internet Cafe and can't still go back to work as we still don't have electric power too. Isa rin ang town namin dito sa Bohol sa sobrang naapektuhan ng super typhoon. Buti nlng my noisecash and readcash to the rescue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago