Are you in Control?

11 41
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

When you hear the word CONTROL what comes into your mind?

I asked this question to my noise.cash friends and this is what they responded:

@KennieKing mentioned he thinks about the control over his finances and I like the thought! There's nothing feels heavenly than making sure that your family would not be starved for a month or two! Right?

Also every cents counts, every drop of your BCH or money which is basically your hard earned needs to be used to something essential.

@alicecalope mentioned that she thinks about control over her emotions since that is what she is challenged. I totally relate on this! At times whenever I am at my boiling point I get to say hurtful words against anyone or to that someone I am angry at that point, not minding if I may regret it or not.

On the other hand, @Giddyboy focuses on his control over life.

At times I also have this fear and a lot of what ifs and as a mom I definitely got his point. Life is a big question mark for me. It is also unpredictable. We never can tell what tomorrow might bring and being in control with what's happening is something that somehow gives us assurance and worry less. Just that, this is not how life works so whenever we can we gotta live life to the fullest!

@MamaAda though has the same thought as Alice. She thinks about control over emotions. Especially the negative ones.

As for @GlenCanete he wants to be in control of his actions.

To make sure he won't be distracted over other things and so he can achieve his goals or tasks. Also not to do abrupt things or decisions.

Here's @leejhen thought, control over cravings. I can also say this can be like control over temptations. I am guilty on this because at times I feel like I am such a glutton. I am really having a hard time controlling it.


...end thoughts...

I really can relate to my noise.cash friends and I love how they responded. Would like to extend my gratitude to you guys!

Seriously speaking, I also would want to be on control over a lot of things especially my kids life, happiness and development but as a parent and as a human being I can only do a handful of things and not everything!

Let us start a goal of living life to the fullest!


6
$ 12.42
$ 12.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Control is a power and requires responsibility, everyone wants to have this power and responsibility, but how much can we make people accept it. For example, I have no control at home, while outside, I am completely in control. I don't like to take control (being the driver) during trips, I prefer to be in the side seat for a comfortable journey. In terms of money, I like control, but I don't like control over household needs. I always like to take responsibility and control when it comes to my own decisions, but I avoid it when others are responsible. A force that can vary a lot is "control."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we got different responsibilities in life but its nice when we have control over some stuffs especially those things that matters to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Control of choosing how you respond to a situation. No matter how negative a situation is, you choose to be happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so important to control of how to respond in every situation especially in trouble time. Mostly I can't control my emotions or my anger that lead into more worst situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. When we have control over our emotions its a lot easier to handle things because we cant cause more chaos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just really have to control my emotions. My husband just pissed me off the other day that causes me in trouble as I forgot to control my emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right. Emotions take over and anger usually is the first one taking the driver's seat. Oh well. We should practice breathing techniques more often to prevent this from happening. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hahaha i agree. Especially when it comes to people who loves to pissed us off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Control is very important. Every human being should have control over everything. That is to say, they should have control over their life, movement, eating, drinking and other activities. A controlled person achieves all his goals and good things in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree! It maybe hard but when you get used to control things around its a lot easier to achieve your goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago