Anger Management

9 37
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Emotion is very dangerous when not managed well.

People could kill because of overflowing emotion. At times, when you are very happy you get to say promises that you are not even sure if you can fulfill or whenever you are full of hatred you say hurtful words that you never knew you would regret later.

It is important to know how to manage emotion especially ANGER.

Too much anger can lead to high blood pressure or hypertension especially from the older one's.

Also, whenever you hear anything that could get you angry make sure to confirm it first and better think logically before you do anything. It won't be worth it to be put in jail just for a piece of shitty criticism.

I remembered I wrote here an article about 90/10 principle. Serves as a guide for me with how I react in things that is going on in my life. 90% of what is happening around us are something we cannot control while 10% is controllable. So that means, if its something that you cannot control then you better not make a fuss about it.

One of the things you cannot control is what other people will tell you. What will they say against you despite you being cautious not to hurt anybody's feelings is really none of your business so you better deal with it professionally or with a class. Others would often make a fuck out of those gossips about them just to show they won't back down. For me though, as long as it doesn't affect my family directly and does not physically hurt them or emotionally depressing to them then I am good.

We call it "kever" in our own slang term. Like you "nevermind" those gossips because they do not matter.

Let me share this to you.

My partner is a gamer. Everytime it lags he would sometimes shout especially when he got defeated.

Do you know MOBILE LEGENDS game? He got so addicted on that before that it came to a point that he would forget to eat and to take care of our babies. He also shouts at me whenever I remind him with the time.

I got so shocked but this could also be the effect of him getting exposed from radiation daily. Like I couldn't remember anytime he was away from his phone because even if its charging he would still play.

He got 600+ points being on Mythical Glory because of his addiction. This is not even his main account as he already sold the first account he had. He also won different tournaments.

I tried my best to talk to him regarding his behavior and little by little he realized my point. Instead of shouting back, I decided to just shut up and talk to him whenever he cooled down.

Once your partner is frustrated you don't show him/her the same feeling but one should be calm enough to keep the relationship work. Because at times we say words we do not mean because we are too angry.

Here's his phone. The screen cracked because whenever he plays he would throw it away especially when he started playing Axie. It came to a point that the screen would almost fell til the touchscreen won't function anymore.

Last time, we decided to buy a new one and I told him about his behavior. Reminded him to manage it well or else it will ruin our family.

I do not want the father of my kids to be someone paranoid of a certain game. Thats too much to handle. I want my kids to grow up well and have a great life and having such example won't be good for them.

So far, he is doing better after that talk but really hoping for him to manage his emotions well.


...end thoughts...

Life is complicated and not being able to control our emotions would make it more complicated.

Hello everyone! I missed you! πŸ’œ


6
$ 14.71
$ 14.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kapag nagagalit talaga ako before sinasabi ko talaga sa tao yung sama ng loob ko kasi pag hindi ko yun ginawa it is either mag bebreakdown ako to the point that I'm gonna hurt myself na just because of the anger na nabuild sa akin, but now I've learned to control it, when I get angry I just take a deep breath and think carefully on how am I going to handle this kind of situation, kasi natuto na ako ehh masama na saktan ko yung sarili at feelings ng ibang tao most specially hindi sya healthy sa mindset natin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama we have to be very mindful din talaga sa actions natin towards other people. Na bo.boomerang din kc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agoi. Relate ako about mobile legends sis. Till now addict pa rin Yung hubby ko niyan. I even wrote an article about his addictions. I already talk to him so many times na about it pero Ewan ko ba parang wala naman siyang naririnig. Kaya bahala na siya ayaw Kong mastress pa about it. Wala na ngang trabaho imbes na tulungan akong kumita ng Pera eh ML pa inaatupag niya haysst.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If you have already talked to him in a calm manner and it doesnt work then daanin mo na sa galit... Especially if disturbing na. Thats how I did it at the end I even asked him to go home and pack his things because I cant take it. Ganun din kami before. Wla work si partner. If not because of Axie his only role is take care of the household pro di pa magawa dahil sa laro... Ngayon bahala sya maglaro basta may earnings. Yung dapat lalabhan na damit pinalalabhan ko tapos sa kanya ako humihingi ng budget pra magtanda... Minsan kasi kaka push natin ng a man and a woman should be equal yung mga lalaki naging abusado. Sila n ngayon binubuhay ng babae lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay naku sis ng away na kami niyan. Kasi nakakainis na nga eh. Stress na nga kakahanap ng extra income tas siya palaro laro ng walang kwenta. Ng over react ako nasa work ako nun at iyak ako ng iyak. Napuno na kasi ako sobra na kasi di na nakakatuwa eh. Wala na ngang income mabisyo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to rant every time I am angry before, now I just keep my mouth shut as I don't want to offend anyone .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah better to really learn how to control your anger to avoid saying things we might regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi naman yan madams, kelangan talagang tapikin pag sobra na ung kanya naninira na ng gamit buti sana if may pamalit aguyyy. Sana maalis na nya yaan. Ako naman nagagalit din pero mas ung wall namin ang pinagbabalingan ko ee hindi gamit alam mo un nanununtok ako ng semento πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo ganyan din sya. Bigla kakalabog yung wall namin. Tsk tsk pro kinakausap ko nga madam nkakatakot kasi baka pati mga bata mapagbuhatan ng kamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago