A Woman

0 25
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Being a woman is never an easy task. Society expects so much from us.

When you are a woman you have to:

  • Study hard, get a degree, get married and stay home to take care of the family.

Make sense? Yeah?

  • What about, when you are a woman you have to give up your career, you are not a good wife if you don't know how to cook, clean and do any other household chores, yet they expect us to still be pretty when they arrive home?

Still easy?

  • Okay then here, when you are a corporate woman the world judge you for leaving your family and not taking care of them at home. But when you are a stay at home mom the world judge you for not helping your husband to earn for the family.

If you are a woman, suffering from any of these then I SALUTE YOU!

Never give up!

We can do it!

Do not let anyones judgement consume you!

Do whatever makes you happy!

For one, I don't know how to cook but whatever I cook my husband and family eats it wether they like it or they like it! (LOL!) Kidding! But yeah, I know a lil about cooking but not a pro. I know household chores, I work and provide for my family and that makes me no less of a woman nor a mom to my children, and of course a wife to my partner.

My mom never taught us how to cook because she never knew how either til she got married. She thinks that a person would somehow learn based on interest and passion. Same goes with how our Lola raised them.

As we woke up, breakfast already prepared. We just have to get through our morning routine sit down in the dining area and eat then off to go! We were never asked to wake up early so we could do this and that. But of course, we have some assigned tasks:

  • Clean the room

  • Wash our Clothes

  • Wash the plates

  • Study Hard

  • Be good to our siblings

No sweat! Yep! But as I became a parent I realized how lucky I was to only got those tasks without the need to beg for food or work in order to have food on our table.

I read this somewhere,"If your parents were not rich but still able to provide your needs, send you to school and give you a decent life then you are nothing but LUCKY!".

As a woman, now a mom to my daughters I know that I am not only raising a child but I am also raising someones future wife and someones future mother.

A woman's role is crucial and critical to everyones life. We are a mother, a sister and a wife. Whatever we say would affect those who mean so much to us, so we have to be careful as we can make or break someone especially our child.

One painful thing I have encountered as a woman, physically for that matter is giving birth.

When I had to experience labor pains and ends up getting Caesarean. It is so much painful that I realize how much my mom suffered since the very beginning but still choose to love me unconditionally.

A woman maybe weak to someone' s eyes but:

  • A woman who endures physical and emotional abuse from her husband isn't stupid just because she lets her husband do it to her, some of them just wanted to have their child a complete family. While others are expecting for the love of their life to change and realize their worth.

  • A woman who isn't presentable, isn't sexy or neat are being judged for pure hygiene or dirty but that woman doesn't even have time to look herself in the mirror nor has the money to buy something good for her.

There's so much than being a woman, we just don't suit to be a trophy or a maid. We are so much more and we can do so much more only when given enough respect and chance so as support to do what we can!


Thank you for reading such a random thought. Have a wonderful day ahead!


6
$ 12.21
$ 11.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments