A single Comma matters and so are YOU

10 45
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

How do you handle PAIN?

Source:Unsplash

Have you ever heard someone cried over losing her pet?

Well my aunt literally cried her heart out when she found her Rabbit died same goes with her Dogs and other pets. She loves animals that's why.

Have you ever heard someone crying over losing her hanky?

That's ridiculous! Why on earth should you cry for a hanky?!

Now, let me talk to you about these things:

  • TOLERANCE

  • SENTIMENTAL VALUE

  • IMPORTANCE OF A COMMA

TOLERANCE

Any type of tolerance be it emotional, physical or pain has different levels to each human being. Say for example, when I undergone C-section I felt so much pain that I almost faint after the anesthesia's effect was over. While the other mommy who has the same delivery time with me was able to stand up and walk like nothing happens.

Emotionally we also have pain tolerance when a person do not cry too easily when losing someone. There are also type of person who don't feel afraid or fear while on the contrary there are some who get easily traumatize.

As what I have observed, our tolerance to anything would differ as to how we are being raised or brought up and also with our environment.

For instance, just yesterday I heard my partners parents fighting like literally shouting and his mom throwing utensils to his dad and I chatted him to come over quickly because I am not used to those scenes. I never experienced or witnessed my mom and dad fighting like that ever since and though I might have heard it from our neighbors but its pretty much different when it is right in front of you plus I do not want my kids to witness such fight or act and think that it is normal to shout at someone and throw things.

SENTIMENTAL VALUE

Same goes with what I posted above. Some may cry over losing her hanky, a pen or something you thought that can be replaced but you never knew it has some value to them. That maybe because their significant other gave it to them or it could also be because all their life they were aiming for that certain thing.

COMMA

In a statement, it is important to use a comma so to avoid being misunderstood.

"Let's eat Grandma!"

Compared to:

"Let's eat, Grandma!"

How does the first statement sound to you?

Comma in a statement is important to make sure you could get deliver the meaning of the sentence and that you could somehow gain air before you continue your statement.

Just like COMMA, YOU ARE IMPORTANT!

You are loved by your colleagues, you are liked by that elderly you guided to cross the street and you may not noticed it but that person you just happened to got an eye contact with he or she might have seen something good in you. We have missions in this Life and while waiting for that mission we have to continue living.

Survival for the fittest it is!

Not because no one told you they love you, would mean nobody loves you.

Your brother who just snatch that heavy grocery bags might have thought you need help instead of you thinking he just wanted to steal the food that your mom brought for you.

Your sister who shouts at you when you are asking questions might wanna tell you that it is way too stupid when you know the answer and/or another way to let you know you have books to read and not always depend on others.

Lastly, when your prayers were not answered that maybe because GOD is preparing something great for you. You just gotta see the brighter side of life.

Not all things would go as planned but not all things would go against you either. When there is rain it pours but be ready to embrace Gods grace. And please, when you need someone to talk to ping me.

Yes, you read it right. Ping me and I will do my best to respond to you. Never ever think about committing suicide because that won't help you.

When you know or feel that things are affecting you both mentally and emotionally then do something.

CONCLUSION:

We might have misunderstood the people that we knew or maybe we might have not noticed the pain they are goin through so be observant and be sensitive in giving critics.

Shoutout to my lovely Sponsors!
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 7.78
$ 6.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @eommaZel
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 7
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I'm always being careful with my punctuations and what you've shared here is all true. Even a single comma could make your message either be understood or misunderstood.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dunno why i was not notified by your message here :( but yes... Everything matters in a statement. Sometimes i have to ask someone if my responses are good before even sending it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes forget to use a comma. Lol. Thanks for reminding me tho.

And yeah, things with sentimental value are worth a million to us. I remembered I cried before over a 10php worth of necklace because my brother lost it. He insisted to pay it, but I refused because I told him that necklace was something worth more than any amount to me. But of course, since it was already gone, I just had to move on and accept the fact that it was gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True we dont have any choice but to accept yet you see its unforgettable painful experience that no one would understand. So way before i envy my classmates coz their parents can afford to buy them a cellphone. So i worked on a summer to my aunts business way back despite the fact that I had to go home at 10pm πŸ˜… without dinner coz he wanted to starve her employees 75 pesos a day sometimes 100 if shes in a good mood. I saved 1500 i guess? Then i bought a 2nd hand 32100 phone it was a keypad and it works til nabudol gang ako nung pina punta akong Lahug dzae.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Na lisod jud ng mabudol.. Ako nalaslasan sad kog bag dzai sa JY ninaog ang kanahan.. First experience jud to naku.. Padung to sinulog.. Nakuha jud ako pitaka pero ang sud kay 300 ra noon.. Unya mga ID na apil.. Sa mga ID ko kagool pero me gali ang pitaka gilabay ras sud sa jeep.. Naay nakakita and gi pangita kos FB.. Naa koy dalang 15k Ato pero naas akong tiil. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha kamao sad ka m tagu grabi btaw dri oy bsta ting pasko to sinulog, nalabnutan kog cp lahi pd toh n nakoutan ko cp toh sko partner maau gani keypad toh pro ang katong glabnot sa jeep new n cp 2 weeks p nq college ko pwerti ko minatay jd.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Comma and punctuations are more like used to make a pause in a sentence so you won't be out of breath while reading. So when it comes to our life, comma is something like telling you to make a pause, take a break, don't rush.. Coz there is always tomorrow and second chances

$ 0.00
3 years ago

these are also the reason why we have to always be kind to others as well. I hope your partner's parents are okay now. I am also not used to those kind of scenes...

$ 0.04
3 years ago

Yep they are good after that fight. Like it did not happen but its just alarming coz i had to leave my baby and partner there for a week of work.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

oh oh.. i hope that won't happen again sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago