Kidney Failure: A Diabetic Complications (A Family Struggles and Challenges)

0 38
Avatar for GlenCanete
2 years ago

Introduction:

Our life during the first few months of COVID wasn’t really that well. Some of our family members were laid off from their respective jobs and with no financial support received from the government because they are still considered employed. It was sad but that’s how the reality had come to our family. It’ was a good thing my company did not give up and still managed to operate despite of the strict lockdown and health protocols implemented. I still managed to go for work day by day.

It was in June when things started to become tighter as our savings were started to deplete and drain out. The worst part of it was time that my Mother In-law needs to get admitted to a hospital for medications since she started feeling something wrong with her.  

My wife’s picture.

Meet my wife – Her name is Maria Lourdes Canete. She might really look 6 months pregnant in the personal but actually she’s not. What’s inside of her was actually a “Myoma”. It wasn’t taken out of her yet because she’s afraid on undergoing major surgery. A thing that I could not really convinced her to undergo no matter how I tried but still trying to convince her until now though. Her operation will not supposed to burden on us since she’s totally covered for my company’s insurance whenever she decides to undergo operation but until she really says “no”. She was taking some herbal medications just to shrink it somehow though. She’s hoping that it will gone slowly when she reached the stage of menopausal. I’m really hoping for that too but would really want her to undergo medical procedure as.

 My wife’s post.

Sponsors of GlenCanete
empty
empty
empty

This is actually my wife’s accounts in noise.cash. We have started noise.cash together and abided with the noise.cash rules in dealing with our own accounts. At first, I admit that we’ve taken the rule lightly but later, we managed to understand the rules and obligation deeply and had been following it since then.She’s now busy attending to her mother from time to time and no longer have much time visiting noise.cash. Noise.Cash really helps us in a lot of way and the most important thing of that was we are able to generate some funds that we could use for her mother’s maintenance and continuous medications.

She had actually posted about her mother’s conditions and situation last month. This actually triggers me to think of reaching out to the BCH community thru posting for a possible help that we can get. However, I got hesitated that they might have think wrongly on me. Thus, I have stepped back and just asked MJ’s help instead. I have known MJ or @bmjc98 for a long time now. I have been following her in both noise.cash and read.cash ever since I started noise.cash. I admire her determination and dedication to the BCH community. She shows her sympathy by created the BCH Charity box which able to provide help and aid to those who are needful and that I’m so grateful.

Anyways, the person that my wife mentioned on her post was her mother or should I say my mother-In-law who is still currently undergoing thrice a week dialysis until now since the time she got out from the hospital last June 2020. Her mother got admitted to Chong Hua Hospital for almost a month due kidney failure which mostly the cause of diabetic complications. There’s no other hospital that accept her during that time since most of the hospital here were full with Covid-19 patients. It was actually a private hospital where she was landed and our bill reached for more than Php 700,000 for almost a month of admission. Though, we are able to raised funds and managed to settle the hospital bills but the challenges that we are now facing was her maintenance like medicines, dialysis and her monthly laboratories since we are monitoring everything on her, even her food is being monitored too. Everything really looks delicate for her as she feels week for most of the time. The first few months after she got out from the hospital was just okay as we are able to allocate some budget for her once my salary arrives but the succeeding months starting to get heavier and everything seems to get a bit harder and harder as the budget is getting tighter as well. My wife has no work and I have my owned family with 3 kids to feed and to support as well. Though, we have been adjusting our budget really tightly just to accommodate her maintenance but there were really times that I don’t have anything left. We can’t afford to even miss just a single dialysis schedule because we know how dangerous it is for her health. Thus, we are still trying hard to prioritize it over anything else. We are really still hoping for her recovery soon despite of everything. I laid out below our monthly expenses for her maintenance that she badly needs on a weekly and monthly basis. This is just only for her mother’s dialysis and does not include the bi-monthly laboratories and medicines.

Thank you message:

I would also like to make use of this opportunity to thank @bmjc98 and the rest of the BCH Community of making my mother-in-law as the beneficiary for her BCH Charity Box for the month of May. She doesn’t supposed to accept beneficiaries from noise.cash but she reconsider it since we are celebrating a mother’s day. My wife and I are so blessed and thankful for the help that we received from her charity and from the rest of the BCH community too. There’s no enough words to describe on how grateful we are. The amount was used for her Mom’s dialysis and laboratory last May 3. My wife was happy when she saw the amount reflected on her wallet. We’re able to withdraw the amount and had her Mom undergo dialysis and some laboratory for that day. I have added the copy of the receipt in the pictures below as a proof.

Confirmation amount sent from the MJ’s Charity Box:   

Acknowledgement Receipt:

 

Closing Thoughts.

Life is so precious and that we should not be easily giving up. Always do the best and necessary in order to resort to any opportunity that might help and support you in the crucial time. Never be ashamed to seek help for time that you could no longer make it on your own. Extent your patience and never give up showing love, care and respect to a person. Lastly, always pray for the lord to give you strength and wisdom to think of ways and be stronger in facing life’s challenges and struggles.

Have a great day, everyone. Thank you.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for GlenCanete
2 years ago

Comments