Melbourne visit

1 15
Avatar for Gladys
Written by
3 years ago

It was 2018 when I and my teammate Von visited Melbourne Australia. We were one of the lucky employees that were given a chance to go there and had a training with our bosses. I can still remember the excitement when they told us to prepare the things that we need in order to get there like the visa and all. One of our hr staffs where we are working help us on our visa application, we just basically provided all the requirements needed. I think after a week or two we received the visa approval thru email.

The trip was extra special to me because that was my first time to travel out of the country. In order to not be late on our flight I left the house early and I also allotted extra hours incase the traffic was heavy.

We arrived in Melbourne at around 7 in the morning, our Boss Julian was the one who fetched us in the Airport. He drove us to the Victoria Market and we waited for one of our teammates named Cal. Cal gave us a stuffed toy welcome present (I gave mine to my mum, its a Koala stuffed toy). After having breakfast Julian and Cal left us in Melbourne Museum so we can do some fresh-from-the-airplane-tour to Melbourne. hahaha

Here are some photos taken in Melbourne Museum.

We stayed at the Museum until mid day, after several hours of exploring Jules picked us up and accompanied us to the apartment that was rented for us. Same day in the afternoon Von and I went out and look for a power adapter on a nearby stores, luckily we found one in ALDI. Since its already afternoon and the weather was good we decided to go on walking and took some photos.

2
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Marts
Avatar for Gladys
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You have taken really nice pictures! I wish I could visit Melbourne too! heart heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago