Story : THE BOY FROM THE NEXT HOUSE❤️(Episode 1)

4 11
Avatar for Gistqueen
3 years ago

💜

💛(THEY SAY HE ISN'T THERE,

BUT I SEE HIM.

IS IT ME OR THEM?)💛

♣ CHAPTER ONE♣

"Celine aren't you done yet?" My mom asked from downstairs,

I grudgingly threw out my box and went to the wardrobe throwing out all my clothes,

Life sucks.

My name is Celine Walsh,

A seventeen year old teenager who believes her parents and their hippie way of life doesn't suit her.

My parents are Irish-Spanish and the combination alone irks me,

With a younger brother George who's always out to annoy me,

I practically hate my family.

I attend or worst was attending St Xavier School with my younger brother George,

who's eight and is in his second grade till my parents decided we are leaving Georgia for some place I can't even pronounce the name right.

"It's Wattinsk..."

My mom corrected me as she came into my room and heard me making fun of the place,

"Like I care." I muttered as she took most of my books and packed it in a big box,

"Honey you're really going to love this place,

You're really going to." She assured me,

I sighed,

"Why can't you guys leave me with Uncle Falcon,

I can manage with him and I'm not going to complain about anything." I said to my mom when I turned to her,

She was wearing a cotton print house gown and was wearing an apron with a pair slippers on her feet.

"No you're not staying behind,

You need a little of this non civilization things,

Let's go to somewhere more nature filled and serene." She said in a calm voice,

I sighed,

"Does it look like I want anything nature filled?" I asked her raising my voice,

My mom was just looking at me,

Her expression was calm but blank,

I've never yelled at her before.

"You guys can take Georgie with you and live your hippie life but I don't want that,

Can't you see?" I asked her,

My voice was loud and angry,

I've every right to be.

I've a life in Georgia,

I've friends and relationships,

My school and almost my everything.

How can it just be rooted once and thrown in somewhere else because my hippies of parents think I need to feel nature.

Fuck them,

Fuck nature.

I left my mom there and stormed to the living room,

Everything had been taken out,

The couches,

The TV, the dining table and the seats around it,

Almost everything.

I felt very sick watching the empty house,

My dad and younger brother were outside with the driver of the van,

I sighed as I watch from the window.

Seeing all our possession in the white coloured van and my brother holding his baseball as he stood beside my dad.

I took the back door and went out to our backyard,

Covered with green short grasses and by the left is my mom's flowers,spices and herbs garden,

The space beside the mulberry tree is for my dad and my younger brother,

They play soccer there on Saturdays when he isn't going to work.

The walked to the swing my dad created with one of the strongest branch on the mulberry tree and sat down there facing the house,

I needed some peace and serenity.

I didn't want to leave Georgia,

I wanted to go to College in Georgia,

Get married here and have my kids here too.

Okay,

I'm going to far,

But still,

I didn't want to leave Georgia.

My friends,

Maya and Lauren,

My boyfriend Chris and my classmates,

I didn't want to leave.

Chris and I aren't that serious but I know I don't want to leave him,

My best friends too.

They're the closest people to me and I don't want to leave them too,

Why are my parents punishing me this way?

Trickles of tears dropped down from my eyes as I sat there and allowed the Spring breeze to blow me.

If I go there,

I'll have to be enrolled in a new school,

A school where I know almost nobody and worst,

I won't have friends,

No one to talk to,

No one to share lunch snacks with or have relationship discussions with,

Absolutely no one.

I just hate the feel of this.

I sat down there about an hour plus when I heard my annoying pest of a brother calling out my name,

"Celine!

Dad wants to see you." I heard him shout on top of his lungs,

I sighed.

George is a real pest,

That's if you understand what I mean by real pest,

I didn't like the fact that he was born and I have to look after him and babysit him most times.

I never wanted a sibling,

Not once did I ask God for one.

Then my friends would tell me how annoying you get siblings were especially when they do something and lie it isn't them and you get to take the blame for it cause you're older.

So every night I knelt by the side of my bed and prayed to God never to give me one.

But howbeit,

God didn't listen to that prayer of mine cause exactly a week after my eighth birthday,

My mom found out she was pregnant,

I was devastated and knew from there that I'll always be in trouble with the arrival of a new baby pest.

George was born and he lived up to what my friends said,

Once when he was a year and a few months old,

My mom had left us together to go get groceries from the grocery shop and had asked me to watch him cause he was sleeping.

When he woke up,

He began to cry,

Screaming on top of his baby lungs.

I tried my best to console him but he couldn't stop crying,

So I threw him into his wardrobe and shut the door,

He stopped crying immediately.

For the next consecutive three months that was what I did to him to stop crying whenever my parents weren't around till the day my mom caught me,

She scolded me and also punished me and when my dad came back home from work that night,

She reported me to him and when asked I defended myself by telling them the baby won't stop crying but he did when I put him in his wardrobe,so my tricked was working.

My dad was well off amused and mad,

He said what I did was having a negative effect on my brother and it was bad,

I stood there listening to him talking and looked at my baby pest,

He was smiling.

George came outside and saw me on the swing,

"Celine dad's calling you." He said to me,

"Go tell him you didn't see me." I said to him,

That I know he won't do.

"But I saw you,

I'm going to tell him you're here." My brother retorted,

"Get lost." I said to him.

"Dad!

Celine's here and he doesn't want to come with me!" He yelled so my dad could hear him,

I sighed.

"Get lost." I said a bit more firmer and louder,

George didn't bulge,

"Dad!" He called loudly again.

I kicked his legs immediately and he fell down on the grass,

Then I stood up,

"Argh!" He wailed loudly.

I didn't even kick him hard but knowing my pest of a brother,

He would want to cry loudly so my parents would come pick him up and console him.

"You can cry all day if you want." I walked past him and headed to the house taking the front door cause I know either one of my parents would be coming through the back door to know why he's crying.

My mom had already packed all my stuffs and my room was empty except my bare bed,

I sat on the bed and brought out my cellphone from my pocket,

I called Maya,

Her phone wasn't going through.

She must be in her dance class now,

I sighed then scrolled down to try Lauren's.

Hers was ringing but she wasn't picking my calls,

"Might be busy."

I said to myself,

I don't call Chris,

Rather he calls me but now,

I felt like calling him,

So I scrolled down my call logs to check for our last call.

There it was,

I touched the call icon and it began to connect,

Soon it started ringing.

"Hey." I heard his faint voice from the other end,

"How're you doing?" He asked me,

His voice's sad.

"I'm fine."

"Have you guys left yet?" He asked me,

"No,

Almost done." I said to him,

"Should I come over?" He asked me,

He knows and I know,

I'll say no.

"Let me just see you for this last time." He pleaded,

I couldn't refuse him,

"Okay,

I'll be outside." I agreed,

"I'll be there soon." He said to me,

I heard some noise in the background and soon the line went dead and I sighed.

"Mom,I'll be outside." I yelled when I came out of my room again,

I can hear George's fake sobs from my mom's room and I guessed he was with her there.

So I climbed down the stairs and headed for the door.

"Young lady,

Where are you off to?"

I turned and it was my dad,

He was holding a bottle of bud,

"I'm going out for fresh air." I blasted before he'll lay his complaint about me,

He nodded and smiled,it wasn't a happy smile,

It was a sad smile.

"Be back soon,

We'll leave before fifteen." He said and looked at his watch,

I nodded and left immediately,

Not looking back.

They all sucks.

To be continued...

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gistqueen
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing article.. Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice. I am anticipating the part 2 of this nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Part two is loading, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago