Deep Dreams

0 26
Avatar for Giandrei
3 years ago
Topics: Art

In my previous post I explain a little about Deep Style and style transfer, this time I'm sharing my latest Deep dream creations.

Deep Dream is a computer vision program created by Google engineer Alexander Mordvintsev that uses a convolutional neural network to find and enhance patterns in images via algorithms creating a dream-like hallucinogenic appearance in the deliberately over-processed images.

This was the deep style version after the style transfer:

Deep Dream was invented to help scientists see what a deep neural network is seeing when it is looking in a given image. Later the algorithm has become a new form of psychedelic and abstract art.

I usually perform a style transfer and then run the result thru deep dream.

I believe that AI art will be highly valued in the near future.

3
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Giandrei
3 years ago
Topics: Art

Comments