Bitcoin Cash - more than just a cryptocurrency.

2 26
Avatar for Giandrei
2 years ago
Source: Unsplash (British Library)

"The most valuable currency on Earth will always be Time."

Let me begin by telling you a little bit about slavery..

According to the Britannica Encyclopedia, slavery is defined as a condition in which one human being was owned by another. A slave was considered by law as property, and was deprived of most of the rights normally held by free persons.

Abolitionism, or the abolitionist movement, was the movement to end slavery. It was a movement that sought to end the Atlantic slave trade and liberate the enslaved people.

We believe everyone, everywhere, has the right to a life free from slavery, but Capitalism, central banks and fiat money still keep many people in modern slavery and wage slavery. Right now, millions of children and adults are trapped in slavery in every single country in the world. Including yours.

Modern slavery is the severe exploitation of people for personal or commercial gain. It's all around us, but often just out of sight. People can become trapped in call centers, making our clothes, serving our food, picking our crops, working in factories, or working in houses as cooks, cleaners or housekeepers.

From the outside, it can look like a normal job. But people are being controlled.. they can face violence or threats, be forced into inescapable debt, or have had their passport taken away and are being threatened with deportation. Many have fallen into this oppressive trap simply because they were trying to escape poverty or insecurity, improve their lives and support their families. Now, they can’t escape.

40 million people are estimated to be trapped in modern slavery worldwide:

  • 1 in 4 of them are children.

  • Almost three quarters (71%) are women and girls.

"Slavery was a form of dependent labour performed by a nonfamily member. The slave was deprived of personal liberty, and the right to move about geographically as he desired."

Even tho slavery has been abolished, today's employment situation could be perfectly defined by the paragraph above.

This is known as Wage Slavery, a term that is used to describe a situation where a person's life depends on wages or a salary, especially when the dependence is total and immediate.

The latest reports show that approximately 28% of the world's population is self employed while only a 10% are business owners. With that being said, let's think about the remaining 62%. Most likely, like me, you belong to that group.

When you sign a contract or an agreement with a company, and you become an employee, you are falling into the wage slavery trap. You are the company's property for 8 or 9 hours a day, you are a nonfamily member performing a labour for someone else and you are geographically limited to the location where your employer desires you to be. Many people might even enjoy their jobs and going to work, but what happens if they get sick and can't work anymore, or if they need an expensive medical treatment or procedure? What happens if the company shuts down?

Imagine that reality for someone who does not have a family or any type of support from anyone. If you are completely by yourself in this chaotic world and you end up spending all of your savings and losing your job, you are dead. In my case I ended up homeless more than once.

Blockchain technology and cryptocurrency are making us free again.

Before the Internet, we only had the traditional ways of earning money, and your presence was always required. You could either have a job and work for someone else, you could be self employed like a doctor or lawyer, or if you were lucky, have your own business. Any of this options was highly time consuming tho, taking away most of your life and freedom.

As the entire world became connected thru the internet, people began to conquer this new, undiscovered territory, and we found out that it was perfect to bring everything we knew to a whole new level: music, advertising, stores, games, entertainment and the ways we make money.

It was back in 2007 when I discovered the enormous potential of making money online and the benefits it brings. Facebook was just a 3 year old baby and we didn't have smartphones or whatsapp yet. A website owner had set up an office for on site affiliate marketing. We had to place ads on forums and other sites and invite potential customers to chat on MSN messenger. On messenger we would invite them to join our site, giving them a free trial. We were getting $20 for each new member. That was a primitive way of generating traffic for your site. They called it: chat traffic.

I enjoyed that much more than being on the phone (if you've worked on a call center you know what I mean) and I became really good at it. I soon became a trainer and later on I was offered a deal by some guy from New York, who had a debt settlement call center that was going broke. He offered me a 50/50 deal for me to run the chat business for him, which looked like a million dollar opportunity for me. But I was young and naive.. The company ended up making in between $40k and $80k monthly, and I was only getting paid $1k. They were never going to give me 50% of the earnings and I had nothing in paper.. So I left. Since then, I've been always on the hunt for new ways of making money online, but until the blockchain revolution I wasn't able to find what I was looking for.

February, 2020. I was managing a beach bar in one of the most beautiful locations in the country, Contadora Island. As the COVID-19 pandemic hit the country, the island was shot down and I had to go back to renting an apartment near Panama city. Stuck at home during the mandatory lock down and running out of cash, I started looking for ways to earn money from home and tried hundreds of websites, mobile apps, social networks and games that promised to pay, but I was only able to cash out $5 to PayPal.

After wasting a lot of time and not being able to earn a significant amount of money or crypto, I finally stumbled upon Noise Cash. It was great. Noise Cash is a preview of the future. Being able to create a brief piece of content, sharing it and seeing other users engage with it, resulting in Bitcoin Cash going directly into your wallet is mind blowing.

I was so excited about Noise Cash that I made a tutorial video in spanish so that more people could join and get some BCH. It now has 4k views.! I wasn't expecting what happened next. After sharing the video I got a huge Free Tip on Noise Cash, about $165 and a month later another $100 tip in BCH went directly into my wallet. I couldn't believe it.! I was on my way to 1 BCH.

Special thanks to Marc de Mesel @MarcDeMesel for making all this happen. He's definitely the most generous person in the cryptoverse, bringing Bitcoin Cash to so many people around the world. I must say that it's thanks to him that I've learned about Bitcoin Cash and that I'm holding some right now.

Why is Bitcoin Cash the best currency in the world right now? Some reasons why BCH is my favorite crypto include the following:

  1. Accessibility: It's easier to earn BCH than it is to earn any other currency. If you are in Spain, you can earn Euros, while someone in Venezuela can only earn Bolivares, but no matter where in the world you are at, you can earn Bitcoin Cash. As long as you have a smartphone, tablet or computer, and access to the internet, Noise.Cash, Read.Cash amd many other platforms let you earn BCH. There's other platforms and networks where you can earn cryptocurrency, but you need to reach the minimum requirements in order to withdraw your profits or it takes forever to un-stake it, power down, etc.

  2. Decentralized: no bank or government can control or take away your BCH. You have full control of your money. You can take it with you if you travel or send it anywhere in the world without a third-party being involved.

  3. Own the future: Imagine that you were lucky enough to get 10 Bitcoins back in May of 2017. The price was $2,000. You would have $339,598.41 dollars right now. If you understand that Bitcoin Cash is better than Bitcoin and that it is undervalued right now, you would know that in the near future its price should surpass Bitcoin's. Blockchain technology is the evolution of the internet and everything is heading in that direction. I'm sure that BCH will be worth much more sooner than later and by getting it now we are securing our share of wealth for the future.

The Bad News

Unfortunately, I'm still broke aF.. My old laptop stopped working and I was not able to make videos for my YouTube channel for a couple months, so I decided to invest in one, and now I got a used Dell Vostro. I haven't monetized on Youtube yet, and I'm only going to start making videos again so it's going to take some time before I get paid. I had to pay rent, food, food for my cats and dog, and bills like the Internet, so I had to look for a job again. I've had a couple interviews this week and I'm just waiting for a call to begin next Monday. I can't believe I'm going back to the rat race.. I thought I had escaped.

To be honest, I'm not sure how the cryptocurrency laws work here in Panama.. I know there is some kind of regulation and that cryptocurrency is not illegal, so I'm thinking of starting a business around BCH. In Venezuela for example, most people know about crypto and Bitcoin Cash and in El Salvador Bitcoin just became an official currency, I would love to to see Panama in that same level, as most people here don't know anything about cryptocurrency.

End of the story..

I believe that blockchain technology and cryptocurrency are the way to a better economy and getting back our freedom. Bitcoin Cash has been the solution to many of my problems this year. I know that Noise.Cash and Read.Cash are just the beginning and I can't wait to see how they are going to evolve and what's coming next.

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @NakamotoBch
Avatar for Giandrei
2 years ago

Comments

Your article is great but the problem is this topic is saturated ( here on read.cash) every body wants to write about how Bch is bitcoin or how Bch is cash or how Bch is more than a crytocurrency. But look there are more to write on bitcoin cash (Bch ) than any other crytocurrency. Because if you wants to write on Bch there are more Bch project on going that you could do ,some research and write about them.

This platform is just like Google / SEO With a slight difference.

That why am saying do some research and Write article that are not saturated on this platform. Also make sure it not translated from other language( the article need to be unique ) written by you.

Has I said earlier I love this article and also try and add images too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your feedback.! I will definitely follow your advice.! I'm already working on different topics for my next articles so please stay tuned =)

$ 0.00
2 years ago