Beating the Clock

0 23
Avatar for Giandrei
1 year ago
Topics: Improvement, Life, Time, God

Beat the clock! ⏰

I have learned a few tricks that help me beat the clock. They may be useful to you.

" Time is the most valuable coin in your life. You and you alone will determine how that coin will be spent. Be careful that you do not let other people spend it for you".

-Carl Sandburg.

I realize that time is God's time and all my time is my time by His delegation. God owns me and my time. However, He has given me a measure of time for which I am a steward and that I should manage correctly. I can spend that time working for the poor, visiting the widows, sick or imprisoned people, etc., but it is time that I must account for.

Time can be redeemed through concentration and focus. One of the biggest time wasters occurs in the human mind. Our hands can be busy but our minds idle. In the same way, our hands can be idle while our minds are busy. Distraction, daydreaming and frivolous fantasy are ways of wasting thoughts in real time. Focusing our mind on the task at hand-with intense concentration-enables productive use of time.

The mind can redeem valuable time taken up by ordinary or mechanical functions. For example, the mechanics of showering are not difficult. In this context, the mind is free to solve problems, think creatively or formulate arguments. Many of my messages and lectures germinate in the shower. When I used to play a lot of golf, I found that the time I had between shots was a great time to compose messages in my mind.

Be aware of where you focus your mind today. Try to redeem the valuable time consumed by ordinary, mechanical functions by thinking about things of eternal value.


Venciendo el Reloj ⏰

He aprendido algunos trucos que me ayudan a vencer al reloj. Pueden ser útiles para ti.

"El tiempo es tu recurso más preciado. Es lo más valioso que tienes. Es perecedero, es irremplazable, y no se puede guardar. Sólo puede ser reasignado de actividades de menor valor a las actividades de mayor valor".

Me doy cuenta de que todo mi tiempo es el tiempo de Dios y todo mi tiempo es mi tiempo por Su delegación. Dios es dueño de mí y de mi tiempo. Sin embargo, Él me ha dado una medida de tiempo sobre la que soy un administrador. Puedo dedicar ese tiempo a trabajar para otras personas, visitar a otras personas, etc., pero es un tiempo del que debo dar cuenta.

El tiempo puede redimirse mediante la concentración y el enfoque. Una de las mayores pérdidas de tiempo se produce en la mente humana. Nuestras manos pueden estar ocupadas pero nuestras mentes ociosas. De la misma manera, nuestras manos pueden estar ociosas mientras nuestra mente está ocupada. La distracción, el soñar despierto y la fantasía frívola son formas de desperdiciar los pensamientos en tiempo real. Enfocar nuestra mente en la tarea que tenemos a mano —con una concentración intensa— permite un uso productivo del tiempo.

La mente puede redimir el tiempo valioso que ocupan las funciones ordinarias o mecánicas. Por ejemplo, la mecánica de ducharse no es difícil. En este contexto, la mente queda libre para resolver problemas, pensar de forma creativa o formular argumentos. Muchos de mis mensajes y conferencias germinan en la ducha. Cuando solía jugar mucho al golf, descubrí que el tiempo que tenía entre golpes era un gran momento para componer mensajes en mi mente.

Sé consciente de dónde enfocas tu mente hoy. Intenta redimir el valioso tiempo que consumen las funciones ordinarias y mecánicas pensando en cosas de valor eterno.

1
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Giandrei
1 year ago
Topics: Improvement, Life, Time, God

Comments