On-The-Job Training Experience

0 12
Avatar for Giana123
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

On-the-job Training is part of a college curriculum that aims to train and orient students about the work and their future career. It is a type of skills development program where a trainee learns how to do the work through hands-on experience. This is one method by which students are exposed with different work situation designed to give students an opportunity to experience and a chance to apply the knowledge that they have learned from the school. It also helps the students to acquire relevant knowledge and skills by performing in actual work setting.

I was endorsed at Lear Philippines Engineering Branch (LPEB) Company. Lear Corporation is a leading global tier 1 automotive supplier that serves all of the world’s major automakers with content on more than 300 vehicle nameplate worldwide. As one of the world’s largest suppliers of automotive seating and electrical power management system, Lear provides complete seating system and component, as well as both traditional and high voltage/high power electronic products and electrical distribution system component.

It was on the 8th day of May, 2019, when I started my On-The-Job training at Lear Philippines Engineering Branch located at Basak, Lapu-Lapu City. I was assigned to work at Testing & Laboratory Department. On my first day, I felt nervous of the uncertainty of the people and the company. The employees at Lear are very welcoming and helpful especially in training us on our tasks. I have experienced some engineering works like using software’s including Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel. I also had an orientation on the test and measuring equipment’s like Data Logger, Power Supply, Electronic Load, Load Pannel, Plc, CANoe, Current Shunt, Multimeter, Micro-Ohmeter, Clamp Meter, Insulation Tester, Dielectric Tester, Torque Wrench, Universal Tensile Machine, Vabration Shaker, Vibration Chamber, High Pressure Water. And validation set-up & operation like thermal test set-up, mechanical test set-up and electrical test set-up. I learned about the basic terms and concepts associated in different activities which are helpful in understanding its relation to other transaction and work.

I am blessed because I knew I’m in a good working environment. In my work in a very well-known company is very challenging but interesting because they acquire a lot of work assignment. I noticed that this company has great engineers and technicians that’s why there project was continuous and has a lot of projects in different country not only in Philippines.

I have practiced a lot of my skills and knowledge and applied it to my work. The company like Lear, gives a lot of opportunities to new graduates and new entrants because they offer them good working environment not only in the office but in their sites as well. All OJT’ees had experiences different things in working in a real world.

I have developed as a trainee is to follow instruction to ensure that the process is proper in sequence. Ask question, if required, to clarify my understanding about things and this prevent me for incurring error. I can say that I work effectively and competently in the organization. I improved my self confidence in socializing with people. I’ve learned to be flexible, because culture is always changing.

As I entered college, I am prepared that one day, I will be working in the real world situation. So after taking this OJT Training I assure myself that this will help me in the future job someday. I am thankful that I passed this one of the sections of a book of my life. And I am excited for the next chapter.

Thank you !

See you in my next article.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Giana123
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences

Comments