Restore! 2

1 18
Avatar for Ghostwriter
2 years ago

[WP] Three menacing delinquents entered the building. Ten minutes later, three polite, friendly and helpful teens emerge. Always negative people go in, and positive come out. You were sent by an agency to find out why this keeps happening.

*****

Trapped within the confines of the vent I hid in, I let out a sigh and took a deep breath, trying to steady myself. Years of parkour and practice for this very scenario allowed me to react fast, jumping on the chair, taking out the grill, and boosting myself into the air vent shorty=ly before I heard the footsteps approaching the door.

The manually activated electromagnetic pads on my gloves allowed me to grip both sides of the large vent which I basically stood inside. I gripped the walls so that all my weight wasn't put on the grill which could collapse at any time. I then dropped a listening device onto the grill which would relay whatever I heard straight to my ears and to HQ.

In a short while, the door opened and three people walked in. One of them was a goth biker boy, complete with the green-eyed mohawk, head completely shaved otherwise, piercings with chains, tattoos, fark eyeliner, and lipstick. He was forced into the room by a burly-looking guy - someone I definitely would not stand much of a chance against in unarmed combat.

A woman in a suit followed, the grin on her face coquettish and full of malicious intent. As soon as the boy was forced into the chair, the cuffs and straps did their work of making sure he would not be escaping anytime soon.

"Jenkins Harlow, you have been sent to..."

"It's Jenx to you, stupid hag! And fckin' release me from these straps right now! I don't know what my stupid parents were thinking bringing me to you freakshows, but I'll sue the hell outta-"

A punch from the burly guy - on the signal of the woman - nipped the rest of that rant in the bud. By the sound and the little I could see, he had lost a tooth and was probably sitting up blood.

"We take a lot of care to leave our clients in good shape, or at least no less shape than when they were brought in. But you're quite annoying, and even though your parents would believe any excuse or lie we could tell them - due to our good reputation, they don't even care about you that much. If you go back to them on your best behavior, but without a leg, they could care less..."

Jenkins's eyes widened as he stared at the woman. If her malicious grin betrayed anything, it was that she had done some dirty business in the past, and none of her threats were empty.

"Anton, the 'educational' video, please."

Her voice was laced with so much innuendo, revealing that the video was anything but educational. I set my mic to 50% volume, same with my hearing aid, and then turned on some loud rock music in the receivers in my ear. I was sure that some sort of hypnosis was going on.

A helmet was forced on his head, and metal speculum-like parts on this side forced his eyelids open as the other two put in earplugs before starting the video. My hunch was correct.

Whatever was played was quite loud, but the music interrupted it. I couldn't miss how Jenkins shook violently at the beginning of the video but at the end, he was calm. And then I heard it.

"You'll listen to and obey constituted authority, but your true allegiance is sworn to me, Amanda Keller, the director of Restore! My instructions supersede those of any other person, body, or entity you know. If you understand this, say 'done."

"Done."

The process was complete. Jenkins Harlow had been rewired as a law-abiding citizen and model in the society, but more importantly, he was rewired as a pawn to obey every command Keller gave him.

HQ could hear everything loud and clear. It was just the intel we needed to take...

"I'll be taking him to the dressing room to get rid of all this. Anton, you take care of our sneaky guest in the vent, will you?"

I sighed, smiling. This always happened. Always.

Taking out a concussion grenade from my pocket, I kicked out the grill and threw it straight into Anton's face.

"Concussion in the hole!"

*****

I'm leaving this one to you to complete. Does he manage to escape? You be the judge!

Sorry, exams haven't allowed me to do anything else. Anything.

Hopefully, I can get around to posting more soon. For now, enjoy this!

4
$ 4.27
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
Avatar for Ghostwriter
2 years ago

Comments

he should escape and I'm pretty confident he did OwO ohh tyis was a pretty good conclusion to the story

$ 0.00
2 years ago