Watching a New Seagull Nest- Part 2

0 56

This a continuation of my previous entry here in which I follow the development of a seagull nest.

First, off a new update, there is a second seagull nest. This one has three chicks.

As I mentioned in a previous post, gulls can lay between 2-3 eggs. I also found why this place is a popular spot for their nests. It is for one reason and one reason only:

You see under their roof there lives a cat lady. Every day she lowers down a food dish with a string to one of the cats below. There is always a surplus of cat food lying around, and seagulls won´t waste and opportunity when they see one. This is the bird equivalent of having a supermarket right next door.

Which brings me to this scene in particular:

You have cats staring at the scene:

And one very hungry and very patient Bird:

After the cat leaves, it sees there is an opening :

So, yes those chicks won´t ever have to worry about starving. And I´m not worried about the cats, the roof is too high for them to even climb. And seagulls are very vigilant when it comes to their offspring.

As for the other nest? They are doing just fine:

Look at them, they are growing bigger by the day.

That is it for my last week´s nest diary. If any readers out there want to keep up with the updates, please subscribe as I will post more entries on the development of seagulls.

LBRY: lbry://@weirdgames#e

PeakD https://peakd.com/@ghastlygames

Fruitlab:  https://fruitlab.com/player/ghostspider

Youtube: Weird Ghastly Games

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GhastlyMirror

 Publish0X: https://www.publish0x.com/@Ghostcat

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty

Comments

A good collection of catches, friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Birds are really protective of their babies. I remembered when I took a picture of the baby pigeon here at home, as I come closer, the mothers rushed to protect the baby. As if I'm going to hurt it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

there is something admirable about their dedication as parents. Humans can learn something from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a nasty little thieves. The cats don't mind or are the seagulls too aggressive? It's the first time I see those little ones and the photo on the roof is great. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the cats are pretty much indifferent. The seagulls are only aggressive if something will try to get into the roof life, for example, another seagull.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for answering. I hope they remain that way. Here they attack everything if they believe there is food.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this information and picture. Your writing skill is more better. I think you will try again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see under their roof there lives a cat lady. Every day she lowers down a food dish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just need to get my camera to get pictures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hm such a nice write up... keep writing we would keep supporting you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, i hope to keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea in this matter causes I can't saw this. but your article is soo good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago