Nautilus Sketch

0 12
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

This will be a very short article. I have been trying to catch up with my drawing hobby, so I finally got around to getting a proper sketchbook. One of the first things I made was a nautilus by photo reference.

I always found them to be fascinating creatures, they are the closest thing we probably have to a prehistoric animal in modern-day. They look like if a squid had a shell. Fun fact, nautilus shells are a great example of a logarithmic spiral in nature.

I drew this one with a 2 HB pencil.

Thanks for reading, if you like my content feel free to support me here or you can tip and follow me on others sites through Cointree

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

Comments