Who is tope ?

2 24
Avatar for Gerrard
2 years ago

Growing up in the busy town of Lagos, here is my story.

Who are you?

My name is Oluwatemitope, a 23 year old Nigerian, based in Lagos. Lots of negetive stories have been heard about my dear country, but am still proud to affirm we also have good people in my country.

I come from a family of 4, being the first child and only daughter, I won't lie, I do most of the chores at home. Mom is a banker while dad works in as a pilot. So we are mostly left alone at home. Grandma came to stay with us, but she is old so we don't stress her .

Education Background

Been nursing the dream of becoming a neurosurgeon one day, and have kept pursuing that course till date. Tope as fondly called by friends is a 5th year medical student of the Lagos State University. Life as a medical student should be a story for another day, because it is not just bulky but stressful, I can't recount the number of times have woken up just to rethink my decision of wanting to be a surgeon. Coupled with the number of professional examinations to the numerous hours of studying, I will say it's not an easy task.

Hobbies

There is this popular saying "all work and no play, makes jack a dull boy." But in my case it will make tope a dull girl. Hahaha! Though have got this busy schedule , I still find time to so other extracurricular activities which will not only help ease the stress but also help refresh my mind. I love singing, writing songs and I can dance a bit.

Am also a motivational speaker, did I forget to mention, I can swim too.

Mentors

Though I will say my parents are my source of motivation but Dr. Ben Carson is solely one man who ignited my burning desire of being a neurosurgeon. His wonderful works will never be erased from the sands of medicine.

About my State

Lagos is a state in Nigeria with the capital Ikeja, people from that region are referred to as the Yoruba's. A tribe with so much love, happiness and creativity.

Talking about rowdiness, I will accord my state the first position, but I love my state that way.

Popularly known as Eko island, it is situated in the western part of Nigeria, a place where everyone is a master of his own. The rules and regulation of the state is disobeyed by some special class of citizen popularly referred to as the "Agberos" but nevertheless Lagos has always be a town of choice for every traveler visiting Nigeria.

Waking from the cranky horns of cars to the loud noise from our beloved religious centers, we get used to it faster than the covid-19 virus to the vaccines.

Weekends are spent on the beach, lots of fun, I still recall the day I almost got drowned, thanks to some cool guys who were around.

Shoprites and other malls are filled to the brim, why won't the number of infected persons with covid-19 increase?

The Only way to Freedom

I know alot of Nigerians are on this platform, I was thinking if we could sensitize our beloved country on the need to adopt bitcoin cash as a legal means of payment.

This will help hasten payments and also help reduce the spread of the virus, as they will be less crowds.

How did you get to know about Read.cash

I was going through some videos on YouTube when a channel poped up. Make money writing online, at first I laughed. How was the even going to be possible, I passed the video, but something got my attention, what if I give it a try. There is no harm in trying though. So I had to google the site and gboom! I got here, glanced through a couple of post, I noticed this green guy who tips people @TheRandomRewarder I thought it was some joke, had to go through other post and later discovered he was the bot in charge of tips. I decided to give it a trial, that's why am here. Having your work rewarded is a form of relieve, it's not all about the earnings.

Will you Tell others about Read.cash

Of course! Have just shared the link to my school group, read.cash get ready to have a ton of Hardworking Nigerians on your beautiful site.

What do you know about Cryptocurrency?

I don't know much about cryptocurrency but have seen interesting write ups here which will be a stepping stone to learning about cryptocurrencies. Am an open minded person who is always willing to learn. But if you wanna ask me which is cooler, I prefer cryptocurrency to fiat currency.

I hope I have a lovely stay here.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gerrard
2 years ago

Comments

Beautiful story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago