I won't lose hope

0 25
Avatar for Germa66
3 years ago

I've been thinking a lot lately on what will I become in the next five years? Can I continue my study on college or will I be just stuck here at my work cleaning wounds all day?

I was a person with many ambition in life. I lwys told my parents that I wanted to be an engineer when i was a kid. And i will be the one who will build our own house. I tried so hard to make it even at the top ten in my class. And I did succeed.

Unfortunately, not all that was planned was meant to be. My mother had a vehicular accident when i was about to graduate at highschool. This accident made our finances not stable.

After graduating at higschool, I needed to find a work to support my other siblings studies and to help the in the expenses in our home.

I started working as a fast food service crew. I'm so hapoy everytime that I have my pay, I can give it to my mom. A lot has happened, I've been changing jobs since then. And now, I work as a nurse assistant.

My mom right now is back at working as a secretary. But still, i knew for myself that they can't handle the expenses in our house because one of my younger brother is now at college.

So for now, my dream to be an engineer is still postponed. But I won't give up on it.

I've been saving 50 pesos (1$) every pay day. So I basically saving 100 pesos (2$) every month. Not too big, but I hope that this savings will help me to self support my studies one day.

I'm hoping too that with read.cash, I can earn some extra so i can save it for my eduction and give our family a little more.

Now, I'm getting to work. Wish me luck.

Ps: sorry if the lead image used was downloaded at google. I didn't have a chance to tke a picture on my own jar savings.

12
$ 0.00

Comments