Proverbs aren't wrong after all, we aren't just paying attention.

7 31
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I doubt if there are people who haven't gone through any form of difficulties in life, life is built alongside challenges so these tough situations are just inevitable. The only difference is that our experiences are different, challenge comes in stages for every human. This is one of the reasons I don't tease or make fun of people going through challenges, only the person going through it can tell how it feels.

Overcoming yours doesn't make you better, I have grown to understand that if everyone had the same opportunity towards the same challenge, only few people will be left with not overcoming their challenges.

I had my life structured even at a younger age, I knew what I wanted and how I wanted to achieve them.

I was looking at my future right in front of me and I felt it would be a smooth ride, let me brief you through it.

  • Write Waec at 13.

  • Finish higher institution at 19.

  • Get a good job at 20.

  • Marry at 22.

  • Have 2 kids before 26 and live life the best way I can.

Isn't that simple?


I had it all planned in my head not knowing that it takes more than just having a vision, it requires making moves with the right resources. It is the same for many people out there until we step our feet into the real world and discover that not everything we wished for comes at ease, we must work hard for what we want.

Despite working hard, nothing seems guaranteed because life is full of ups and downs but we must walk through everything no matter what life brings our way.

After successfully finishing secondary school at the planned age, the clear path ahead of me suddenly became a thick forest that I have to clear by myself before walking through it. It took me five years to clear the path to the point of getting admission, I gained admission at the age I planned to graduate.

Things didn't get easier, going to school shook me to the root but I kept my head high and got the best out of school.


It took me two years before I could get my first job after getting my first degree, I went from interview to interview but didn't get one until I reached out to my former place of work.

The job lasted exactly two years before covid19 came into existence and I lost the job, things got pretty bad before I returned to blogging.

I am still not married yet I don't have a kid in my late twenties but does that make life meaningless to me?

Life is meaningless


This is what many of thinking about life until it gradually slips out of our hands.


Life is not meaningless, life is beautiful but we don't believe it because we face too many challenges.

I always thought life was a bed of roses, the mentality of every was to become successful immediately after their education but it isn't that way in reality.

Life would have been valued less if everything we planned or dreamt of just come to reality at the snap of our fingers

The majority of us would have looked less on life, it would be cheap to us but as it is, life still gives us the privilege to dream but we must work for it to be fulfilled.

I got to understand what life truly means years after secondary school and I embraced reality, I made up my mind not to have the worse even though I can't have the best of life. Today, I still don't have the best but I am not going through the worse, with faith and hard work, I believe I can always get better.


Life might not be a bed of roses either is it a bed of thorns, it comes with a little happiness and sadness, good and bad, win and loss so we mustn't dwell too much on the ones that us uncomfortable. As long as we know what we want, there is nothing bad about pursuing it.

Aside from working towards it, praying and committing our journey to the hands of the Almighty God is very important. When things don't work out as planned, it is not the end of it, and remember we can't always have the best of life, every nature has its bad days.


Please note that all gifs are taken from Peakd.

Lead image

6
$ 1.08
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I don't think there is anyone who has achieved anything without working hard,because it's the law to achieve success in life. Everyone here has suffered in one or two ways to reach at their destination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life hard, no be lie. Things rarely go as planned and I believe we always need the God factor in every stage and facet of our lives. With God, dedication and smart work, life can be made even more beautiful than we imagined

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God has a good plan for all of us, all we need is to trust and believe in him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is not easy as it seems but we don't tend to understand it when we were small. Now that we are grown is when we understood the full package of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can do anything in this life, set our goals and achieve our dreams. WE feel disappointed and discourage when we feel but it doesn't meant that we should back out, life is meaningful when God is in the center, that's what I'm thinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regarding to the admission stuff, it's More like that of one of my brothers too, who sat at home for 4 year before getting an admission. God proposes but God disposes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is not really the bed of roses. If most of our plans always works out the way we want it to be. I think there wouldn't be much challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago