I was a victim of the Covid-19 pandemic.

1 35
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago


​​​I should probably start a debate on the topic "Covid-19 has done more harm than good" but debating would probably not change anything about the situations the world is facing right as a result of how Covid-19 stopped almost everything that happens in our daily life. That memory of just staying indoor can be very annoying but when we choose to stay alive, there is the hope of recovering from every loss.

The virus made us encounter a new phase of life that was difficult to adapt to but along the line, it turned out to be a blessing to some, a lesson to some, and an opportunity for self-development to many others. One way or the other, we have all fallen into one of the three categories but irrespective of where we fall, it would take a long time for us to recover from the damage the virus has done to the world.

In my case, I fell into the three categories. It started with a lesson which led to self-development and finally became a blessing for me due to my engagement in the world of crypto blogging and crypto paying social platform.

I actually fell victim to the deadly virus(Covid-19) but not in a way you thought. If I am to generalize, I would have said that we all are victims because the virus affected everyone because staying indoors is one of its effects. Don't get me wrong, I am actually virus-free but the changes it brought to the way we operate in the world deprived me of my job unexpectedly. What does it feel like for the breadwinner of the family to lose his job in such a moment when surviving became difficult in my part of the world?

The fear of surviving without a job and how difficult it was to get another one during the pandemic blew my mind hot, my thoughts were clouded and I wasn't seeing any good coming my way.

It was the first time I would be having such an experience in life, it was shocking. I wouldn't judge myself perfectly but I was doing my best in everything assigned to me.

Image of me during my previous job.

I treated the job like mine because I always had the belief that I would become a boss of myself in life someday and the experience I have gathered while working for others would be of great value for me.


I was doing my normal routine when I got the call from head office that my presence was needed, I completed my task before returning because I was too clean to think if there was any trouble for me. I was kept in the board room for over an hour, the traffic I was going to encounter on my way home was the only picture I was seeing. The longer I stayed the more the bus fare increases.


Finally, the time came. It took three of my superior boss to break the news, I didn't feel bad until they started telling me how good I have worked and my impact on the team, it was then tears started flowing from my heart because I felt bitter.

I thought I was building a career, unknowing to me that I was building someone else's own. The job termination news weakened me and that moment looked like the world was crashing.

I once said in a post that if the journey of life is running smoothly every day with a challenge, you should check if you are still living. I am not the last victim and won't be the last, hard times like this shouldn't break us, it should only make us stronger.

I will like to share my lesson, my self-development, and my blessing.

My lesson

The experience made me understood that I can't really on someone else job to build my future because I can be kicked out anytime, it is important that while you are contributing to building others' future for survival don't hesitate to build yours as well.

Having another source of income wasn't a bad idea because if I had one, the job termination wouldn't have affected me that much.

Self-development

Getting a job was difficult during the lockdown because companies weren't hiring so I needed to find another means of earning so money.

I was told about crypto blogging which I was involved with but wasn't engaging because I didn't see the need to do so. I had a passion for writing but wasn't sure if it would interest other people to read my content, the crypto blogging I ignored became the only option for me.

I started engaging and it started working for me, I joined Uptrennd university. A virtual institution that helped me develop myself into what I am today.

One of the numerous I got at Uptrennd university.

I became confident of my content and would go on writing articles every day even if I don't have the intention of sharing it on any platform, the effect of Covid allowed me to develop myself in the area I wasn't paying attention to.

Honor I got in Uptrennd University.

The blessing

The fish farming business.

The fear of how to survive became something of the past due to me working towards self-development, I met with an angel who God used to help fulfill my dream.

The two ponds for the project.

We started the project here in Nigeria and it has been awesome with God's grace. Aside from the project, I have earned a lot even though most were of 1UP that lost its values. I am still grateful because my purpose there wasn't just for the coin, it was for the fulfillment of part of my dreams.

The virus has affected the World negatively, paralyzing countries' economies which they are still struggling with and all we can do is to pray for God's mercy on the world as we survive this hard time together.

5
$ 13.66
$ 13.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 2
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

..true we are all a victim of this Covid-19..and we're lucky to be survivors too..keep up the good work in your blogging..your contents are one of the quality contents I've ever seen in noise and here in read. 🙂 we can get through this all soon. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago