Home of destiny- Graveyard

0 12
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is very funny to me how people react to my topic when they see it, my topic sounds weird because everything I write comes as motivation from something.

I am a writer that gets motivated to write because of everything going on around me. I get my inspiration from events either good or bad ones, I believe there are lessons to learn from every event we experience in life.


Each time I am coming back from church on Sunday's, there is a cemetery I do pass through, I see people moving bodies in with the crowd, the sight of these things I see do make me sad because of the state in which the family of the deceased would be. It doesn't matter how young or old you are, our exit wouldn't please any of our loved ones.

Many times I wonder how many dreams, wisdom, vision, talents are lying down in that death state. No matter how intelligent, wise, beautiful, influential, or powerful we are, when death comes to knock on our door and our times is up, we just have to obey the call.

This made me remember a friend I lost years back in an accident. He had an accident on his way going back to school in Ekiti. He was a student of Ekiti State University studying Accounting and was in 400 level.

He was very ambitious, full of dreams and determination but today those dreams are lying in the grave unfulfilled.


He had plans on making not just himself great but friends and his country Nigeria. He wanted to be part of Nigerian politics because he believes he can make a difference up there, he started as SUG Secretary of Ekiti state University.

When I heard that he was elected as the SUG Secretary I said in me, Busayo will make the difference because he was so determined but those dreams are gone immediately death took him away from us.


This is just one instance am aware of, how many of these dreams have been cut short.

Many started but couldn't finish it while some planned but never started it.
Truly death is an inevitable thing but sometimes I wished it never took some people away from us.

Many of us will have an instance of people who died with great dreams.


Sometimes ago I wrote a post about "Pain behind unfulfilled dreams" I emphasize on creating a new dream when the initial dream can't be accomplished but in the situation of the dead, there are no opportunities for them or chance to create a new dream.

Looking into the world today a lot of people have died with their dreams following them to the grave, let me ask "If all humans' dreams are fulfilled what will the earth look like?


In some cases, some people passed on their dreams for others to build them.

When I mean that some people passed on their dreams to others, I meant that they have drawn or written out some guidelines to people who are ready to develop their dreams even in their absence. Instance are scientists who wrote theories of their invention before they died and someone else got interested in the project to accomplish it.


Many factors have contributed to dreams ending up in the grave.


War

Starvation

Disaster

Disease /illness

Accident

Addictions such as smoking, drinking, and drugs.

Some are natural death. I know not all can be prevented but why can't we prevent the ones caused by humans to keep more great dreams alive. Am certain that the world will be a better place for us all.

As mentioned earlier, since death is inevitable, no one can tell me and how. These steps should be able to keep our dreams alive even when we are long gone because they can beneficial to another generation.


1.Documentation

2.Sharing ideas

3.Praying for God's grace to live long in good health.

Lead image

Wishing everyone a safe and happy week.

2
$ 4.48
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments