Eating from their sweat is a curse...

2 25
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Eating from a child's labor is a curse to the parents, I couldn't figure out how to start the post because of the way I feel right now. We all definitely want to eat the fruit of our labor but eating it when it is not ripe enough can be very disastrous.

It is the prayer of every parent to eat the fruit of their labor in life but some parents are doing it wrongly and it shouldn't be encouraged.

Can you imagine drinking orange or mango when it is not ripe for consumption? if you haven't tried it before, I once did as a kid while I was hungry and had nothing to eat, it was a terrible experience I wish I could delete it from my memories but it just wouldn't go.

Aside from the sourness, it really hurt my belly and I had to put my mom through so many troubles.

I don't know where people get that idea and inspiration from but that decision and action is really one of the worst things a human has done. It's common in most Africa countries and that's one of the reasons why we are struggling with overpopulation.

The effect of overpopulation on our economy has kept us underdeveloped till today, death rate - inflation rate - the unemployment rate - everything keeps increasing daily due to us supporting our corrupt government with excessive childbearing just for the purpose of using them to make money.

Bringing kids to the world to labor for you is wrong, although a time will come when they will take care of you but you need to labor for them until a certain stage when they are fit to be independent and return the favor you have done for them.


Expecting to harvest where you haven't planted can be compared to a parent who doesn't cater to a child and wants to be taken care of by that same child.

How can you harvest farm products when you didn't plant any? 

In the world today, parents send their kids out to labor for them while they sit at home. It is your duty and you should be responsible because they didn't just drop from the sky, you brought them to this world.

My experience...

I was on the bus going to Oshodi when this little girl hawking water almost got crushed by a truck, thanks to God the driver was quick to step on the brake. 


She was too young and carrying something too heavy for her. People started shouting at the poor girl saying she didn't look before jumping into to road. I told the person sitting by my side why would such a girl be on the road and his response was "her family will survive".

That word touched me so deeply and I asked myself why would the survival of a family be on this little girl, why would a burden as heavy as this be placed on the shoulder of a child who should still be in school if not for circumstances.

These kids are not meant to be going through what they are going through because bringing them to the world means you are capable of taking care of them.


This little girl started crying really hard and I felt bad I wish I could help but the vehicle was moving fast and coming down wasn't an option for me. I only prayed to God to send someone to clean her tears.

This habit of putting these kids out there exposes them to lots of danger that ends up ruining their beautiful future. Apart from the dangers attached, it has lots of psychological impact on the kids which makes them a burden on the country in the future. 


They are exposed to assault, rape, prostitution, drugs and they grow up to train their children the same way. Only a few of them get to experience this divine intervention and they become different in bringing up their young ones.

Child labor is a terrible act and should be discouraged by everyone. 

While writing this, I thought she might not be with her parents, but does that matter? Living with someone who is not her parents does not make that young girl an adult. 

We have social media and it is an opportunity for us to always preach against it whenever we have the opportunity to.

Thanks for reading. .

Lead image

4
$ 4.74
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I am in pain to hear the story of the poor girl who survived by her good luck,otherwise anything could be happen.Its true many childrens are working hard to provide living to their family,but whats about their dreams?and what's about their little wishes?Child labor should be stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is painful to hear and to see. We have turned it into a norm in Nigeria and it is quite disheartening. No child should be made to suffer when it is solely the responsibility of the parent to cater for them. We understand life happens but it is not the responsibility of that child to fend for the family. This is so sad to hear and to see around us because it has become the new 'normal'.

$ 0.00
2 years ago