A weekend about football.

6 40
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

After reading @DocLayla article this afternoon, I wish I had a superpower to solve the drought the state she resides in is going through at the moment. You can imagine how difficult it is to live without water at a time like this when the heat is something else and the Ramadan fasting is on.

Lots of things can be replaced in the world but not water, it is so important that nothing feels good without it. It wasn't like I had water as well while feeling pity for the people in the region, I just returned from fetching a keg of water as well before reading her post because we haven't had electricity for two days but the difference is that I can just walk few blocks to get water for free even though it doesn't feel like seeing it run from your home taps.

Not long after I dropped a comment wishing that the water issue was resolved, they restored electricity and I hope it was the same at her end even though we are miles away.

I wish we had a better government, things would have been very much different. Water and electricity would have been the least of our problems but it is what it is and we just have to endure until it gets better.

The weekend was great, nothing new happened because everything good about it is circled around football. I can’t believe I am so much obsessed with football, this weekend was special and I almost watched all the matches. You might probably think it is waste of time but it wasn’t because I enjoyed every second I spent in front of the TV screen.

The English Premier League is just seven matches away from the end and the tempo is always as high as this not just for the players but the fans as well, I didn’t know why I had so much pressure on myself and you would have felt the same way if your team was playing against a side like Manchester City.

Chelsea and Tottenham were spectacular in their race for the top and it looks like nothing will prevent them from achieving that at the end of the season, we saw the likes of Everton, Leeds United, Brentford, Norwich City grab all three points, everyone knows the importance of victory as we approach the end.


The match many believed would decide the league winner ended in favor of both teams and I could be won cool cash if I had followed my boss @Olasquare prediction, he said there were high chances of the encounter ending in a draw but I guess I was scared to take the risk and aside from that, winning all point was everything on my mind.

It ended in a 2-2 draw which is good as both teams still have a good chance of winning the title at the end of the day.

Liverpool was sloppy in defense in the first half of the game, they conceded twice in the first half but also got a goal to reduce the goal deficit. The second half started beautifully and Liverpool got an early goal which was the only goal scored in that half, it was all they needed to get a point from the match.


Another that made me happy was my football fantasy team, I had a hard time selecting my team, and the changes I made paid off after I saw the results.

My team has been giving terrible results for two weeks now which made me lose my 4th spot in the league so I had to make a few changes that required me to sacrifice some of my points.

The first I did was replace Mohammed with Son, which was a tricky one but I had to do it since Salah hasn’t been giving me the required result anymore. He was my Captain and I expected more from him but things don't seem to be right for him, times like this are expected because it isn't easy running around for 90 minutes especially when you are playing in different competitions.

The change paid off as Son gave me 42 points been my Captain, he scored a hat trick which made him the player with the highest point in the fantasy game this weekend.

It was a better decision for me because Salah couldn't get a goal or an assist today against Manchester City. The other players I brought in were Ayew of Crystal Palace and Raphinha of Leeds United, the Leeds player had a great game but I left him on the bench which me lose 10 points. I could have hit a hundred points this weekend and the 80+ I ended wasn't a bad result either.

Seeing the team move a few spots up again makes me happy and I hope I can accumulate more points next week, it might look like just a game. It is but I am passionate about it and I love getting along with anything that has to do with football.

It's a new week already and I believe that we are all prepared to get the best out of it. I have a few pieces of advice to share with everyone, it might not be a lot but it will be very useful.

  1. Remember to utilize your time properly because we can't recover the time we didn't make use of. Time management matters a lot, try to work within a time frame this week and see how much you can achieve.

  1. Don't stop trying to be successful and in pursuit of that never jeopardize your health because it is only with good health that you can enjoy your success. Eat, sleep and rest when your body demands it because not doing those things at the right time can affect your productivity.

  2. Include God in your journey this week and I am certain he will make a difference for you.


So, guys, I am wishing you a happy week and a beautiful night's rest. See you all tomorrow.

10
$ 4.29
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 11
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so glad Liverpool drew! My Fiancé wanted to turn it off because he was getting annoyed 🤣😬 at least it wasn't a loss...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a football lover, especially Liverpool, which is my favorite, but every English league game is a hard match and there is always totality in attack and strategy in defense, world-class players are there, but the level of hot competition adorns the land of Queen Elizabeth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow it seems you are really enjoying every kick on the football game buddy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did and it was great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Son gave you a whole 42 points! Wow. That's crazy. It was KDB that gave me something close to that before the international break.

Both teams are strong, I just felt it so strong they would play a draw. It's funny because they might lose points against lesser team which would decide the title. I can't wait to see how the season plays out.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Their success now depends on their performances with the smaller team's and they are definitely the best team in EPL at the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago